The South Alberta Light Horse Regiment Foundation

The South Alberta Light Horse Regiment Foundation's vision is to be a proud organization of ambassadors providing community leadership and financial support in assisting the Regiment to be recognized as Alberta's premier cavalry regiment.

Supporting serving soldiers, veterans and their families remains the main effort of the South Alberta Light Horse Regiment Foundation. Concurrently, the Foundation supports the wider SALH mission of connecting with Canadians and Albertans through the Regimental Museum, Regimental Association, allied regiments, affiliated cadet corps and its important scholarship and battle field educational programs. 


Col (Hon) (Ret’d) Stanley A. Milner, OC, AOE, MSM, CD, LL.D. Chairman- Director
Col (Hon) John T. Ferguson, CM, FCA, F.ICD, LLD President and Chief Executive Officer – Director
LCol (Hon) Angus J. Watt. Vice President -Director
BGen (Ret’d) Thomas E. Putt, MSM, LOM, CD2. Director - Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
LCol (Ret’d) Brian G. Hodgson, FRCGS, CD. Director - Secretary/Treasurer
LCol (Ret'd) Robert McKenzie, MMM, CD. Director
LCol (Ret’d) Montgomery W. Johnson, CD. Director
LCol (Ret’d) Wayne A. Lockhart, CD. Director
LCol (Ret’d) Colin C. Michaud, CD. Director
Mr. R. H. (Swatty) Wotherspoon. Director
LCol Troy Steele, CD. Director


In addition, Officers of The South Alberta Light Horse Regiment Foundation are appointed by the Board of Directors. The Current Officers of the Board are:

Chairman HCol (Ret’d) Stanley A. Milner
President and Chief Executive Officer HCol John T. Ferguson
Vice President HLCol J. Angus Watt
Secretary-Treasurer LCol (Ret’d) Brian G. Hodgson
Assistant Secretary-Treasurer BGen (Ret’d) Thomas E. Putt