Women's Ice Hockey in Great Britain is administered by the English and Scottish Ice Hockey Associations.

It is one of the fastest growing areas of the game. The British Women's Leagues were formed with five teams in 1984.

The founder members of the league were:

o Brighton Amazons

o Cambridge University

o Oxford University

o Peterborough Ravens

o Solihull Vixens

Of those teams, only Solihull compete in the women's leagues today, while the Oxford University and Cambridge University teams now compete in the BUIHA leagues. After the Ravens folded, a new team, the Penguins was set up in Peterborough.

so "we" have been playing for 30 years! we have won Division 1 North and South and now in the Womens Premier League with 3 players in the GB Squad. We, along with Oxford are the only original women's teams!