Congratulations to everyone that made a team! We are excited for another great year! 
We will see you TOMORROW for our Welcome Meeting  @3pm or @4pm in room 210.
(Fitting, Fundraiser & Fun)

* Competition Squad will be posted ASAP, freshmen tryouts took longer than expected! *

Click Here (You may have to copy and paste the link):


Thank you to everyone that tried out! 


Wonderful Job at Camp this year! Here are some of the awards we took home this year. 

Pin it Forward (This is an award handed out individually by staff or other cheerleaders, that is given to a girl(s) who exudes all the qualities of a cheerleader.)  

Freshmen: Samantha Mudgett 

Varsity:  Abriel Jarrett (SR), Libby Johnson (JR), Rachel Lee (SR), Ivy Mwangi (SR), Caymen Northrop (SR)  

Technique Awards

Motions  (varsity) 

Pyramids (freshmen) 

Tumbling (jv)

All squads NFHS credentials and Stunt SAFE award 

All Americans

JV - Payton Smith - soph & Reilly Forbes - soph

Varsity - Libby Johnson - jr & Rachel Tao - sr

Top All American (for the entire camp) 

Caymen Northrop - sr 

Top Team Awards

Varsity - Performance Top Team for the varsity division

JV - Performance Top Team for the non-varsity division

Freshmen - Game Day Top Team for the non- varsity division

Freshmen - Champion Chant for the non - varsity division

Spirit Megaphone (This award is for the most genuine spirit among the entire camp) 

This is the 4th year in a row for SMNW to win this! 


Denise, Wendy and I could not be prouder! Great work! 

-Coach Chambers 

Welcome to the Shawnee Mission Northwest Cheerleading Website.