About‎ > ‎

Contact Us

For general enquiries please contact admin@sicsa.ac.uk.  Otherwise, a full list of SICSA contacts can be found below:

SICSA Director & Director of Research

Prof Rod Murray-Smith
Address:    SICSA, School of Computing Science, University of Glasgow, Sir Alwyn Williams Building, Glasgow, G12 8QQ
Email:        director@sicsa.ac.uk
Phone:       +44 (0)141 330 4984

SICSA Deputy Director / Director of Knowledge Exchange

Prof Aaron Quigley
Address:     SICSA, School of Computer Science, University of St Andrews, North Haugh, St Andrews, Fife, KY16 9SX
Email:         aquigley@st-andrews.ac.uk
Phone:        +44 (0) 1334 461 623

SICSA Graduate Academy Director

Prof Jon Oberlander
Address:    SICSA, Informatics Forum, University of Edinburgh, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB
Email:        sicsa-sga-director@sicsa.ac.uk
Phone:       +44 (0)131 650 4439

SICSA Director of Education

Dr Karen Petrie 
Address:    School of Computing, University of Dundee, Dundee, DD1 4HN    
Email:        
karenpetrie@computing.dundee.ac.uk        
Phone:       +44 (0)1382 388613        

Executive Officer

Steven Kendrick (University of Glasgow)
Address:    SICSA, School of Computing Science, University of Glasgow, Sir Alwyn Williams Building, Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow, G12 8QQ UK
Email:        
admin@sicsa.ac.uk
Phone:       +44 (0)141 330 8626
 

Executive Assistant

Nicola Hogg (University of Edinburgh)
Address:    SICSA, School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh, Informatics Forum, 10 Crichton Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AB, UK
Email:        admin@sicsa.ac.uk
Phone:      +44 (0)131 650 4453


Industry Liaison Programmes (in partnership with Informatics Ventures)

Big Data Science
David Richardson (Informatics Ventures) - djcr@ed.ac.uk

Smart Tourism:
Alan Settery (Informatics Ventures) - Alan.Settery@ed.ac.uk

Cyber-Security:
Dr Martin Beaton (Informatics Ventures) - Martin.Beaton@ed.ac.uk

Entrepreneurial Education (in partnership with Informatics Ventures)

IVTuesday Entrepreneurial Speaker Series and Engage, Invest, Exploit Investor Conference

Gordon Stuart  (Informatics Ventures)   - gordon@informatics-ventures.com

CEO Master Classes, IV Quad Course, Learning Lunches 

Danny Helson (Informatics Ventures) - danny@informatics-ventures.com

 

Research Theme Leaders

Next Generation Internet

Dr Marwan Fayed
Address:    SICSA, University of Stirling, Department of Computing Science and Maths, Stirling, FK9 4LA 
Email:        mmf@cs.stir.ac.uk
Phone:       +44 (0) 1786 467 454
 
Academic Lead: Professor Ian Sommerville (University of St Andrews) - ian.sommerville@st-andrews.ac.uk
Main Academic Contact: Dr Marwan Fayed (University of Stirling) - mmf@cs.stir.ac.uk
Industry Contact: Dr Martin Beaton (Informatics Ventures) - Martin.Beaton@ed.ac.uk 

Multimodal Interaction 

Prof Stephen Brewster
Address:    SICSA, Department of Computer Science, University of Glasgow, G12 8QQ, UK
Email:        stephen@dcs.gla.ac.uk
Phone:       +44 (0)141 330 4966
 
Prof Johanna D. Moore
Address:    SICSA, School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh, Informatics Forum, Edinburgh, EH8 1AB
Email:        J.Moore@ed.ac.uk
Phone:      +44 (0) 131 651 1336

Modelling and Abstraction 

Dr Carron Shankland
Address:     SICSA, Computing Science and Mathematics, School of Natural Sciences, University of Stirling, Stirling, FK9 4LA, UK
Email:
         carron@cs.stir.ac.uk
Phone:        +44 (0) 1786 467444
 
Deputy theme leaders: Dr Gethin Norman, University of Glasgow and Dr Matthias Hennig, University of Edinburgh
 

Complex Systems Engineering 

Prof John McCall
Address:     SICSA, IDEAS Research Institute, The Robert Gordon University, St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen, AB25 1HG, UK.
Email:         jm@comp.rgu.ac.uk 
Phone:        +44 (0)1224 262727
 
Prof Neil Ghani
Address:    SICSA, Department of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, G1 1XH
Email:        ng@cis.strath.ac.uk
Phone:       +44 (0) 141 548 4303
Dr Matthew Chalmers
Address:     School of Computing Science, University of Glasgow, Sir Alwyn Williams Building, Lilybank Gardens, Glasgow, G12 8QQ
Email:         Matthew.Chalmers@glasgow.ac.uk  
Phone:        +44 (0) 141 330 4500
Theme Mailing List currently under construction

SICSA Academic Staff 

List of all SICSA academic staff from partner universities available here