Honours‎ > ‎People‎ > ‎

Captains & Presidents

The information below is incomplete and occasionally inaccurate.
I will continue to update but if you have information or corrections please feel free to email me at admin@shifnalgolf.com

Clive Mason
Showing 52 items
YearClub CaptainMen's CaptainLady CaptainClub PresidentMen's PresidentLady PresidentJunior Captain
YearClub CaptainMen's CaptainLady CaptainClub PresidentMen's PresidentLady PresidentJunior Captain
1947 - 1963     Mrs B M Littleford  
1964 W C Minton Mrs I Harris A W Peters Mrs B M Littleford  
1965 R P Yates Mrs J D Clarkson A W Peters Mrs B M Littleford  
1966 T R L Clarkson Mrs M Nixon F H Lloyd Mrs B M Littleford  
1967 G Davies Mrs C M Langdale F H Lloyd Mrs B M Littleford  
1968 F Williams Mrs E M Walker A Ward Mrs B M Littleford  
1969 G B Gray Mrs M Rust A Ward Mrs B M Littleford  
1970 S Gunn Mrs Gladys Halewood E F Nock Mrs B M Littleford  
1971 C A Harthill Mrs Dorothy Wharton E F Nock Mrs B M Littleford  
1972 T H Gray Mrs Joyce Bell JPC Harris Edge Mrs B M Littleford  
1973 E H Halewood Mrs Dot Gray JPC Harris Edge Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1974 Terry A Oliver Mrs E H Hunter R P Yates Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1975 M Whitehouse Mrs Irene Sidaway R P Yates Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1976 Roy W Garratt Mrs Janet Nock T A Law Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1977 J R Griffiths Mrs Elizabeth Parker T A Law Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1978 Dick Perkins Mrs Noreen Oliver R C Littleford Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1979 Brian Spurrier Mrs Molly James R C Littleford Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1980 Hughie Jenkins Mrs J R Fox Clarkson Mrs Marjorie Wade  
1981 Peter Bell Mrs Betty Stubbs Clarkson Mrs Amy Ward  
1982 Jack Lamey Mrs Eileen Richards Davies Mrs Amy Ward  
1983 Mike Roberts Mrs Pauline Holmes Davies Mrs Joan Clarkson  
1984 Ron Snelling Mrs Ruth Garratt Wade Mrs Joan Clarkson  
1985 Peter Holmes Mrs Sheila Lamey Wade Mrs Gladys Halewood  
1986 Geoff Haggie Mrs Barbara Fish Minton Mrs Gladys Halewood  
1987 John Brotherton Mrs Betty Shaw Hartill Mrs M (Peggy) Gwinnett  
1988 Jim Doyle Mrs M A (Lyn) Gaunt Hartill Mrs M (Peggy) Gwinnett  
1989 Bob Smallman Mrs Dorothy Smith Ted Halewood (none)  
1990 Peter Bradley Mrs Janet Roberts Stubbs Mrs Dot Gray  
1991 John Bufton Mrs Connie Bentley Stubbs Mrs Dot Gray  
1992 John Harber Mrs Mary Turner Hughie Jenkins Mrs Joyce Bell  
1993 Barry Smith Mrs Lyn Lathe Dick Perkins Mrs Joyce Bell  
1994 Major Gwilt Beryl Reid Dick Perkins Mrs Janet Nock  
1995 Brian Longden Lavinia Newell Peter Bell Mrs Janet Nock  
1996 Tony Webb Sheila Cockcroft Peter Bell Mrs W S (Betty) Parker  
1997 Don Edbury Ann Shepherd Willie McLintock Mrs W S (Betty) Parker  
1998 Ian Fitzpatrick Margaret Cooper Willie McLintock Mrs Betty Stubbs  
1999 Perris Jones Chris Roberts Terry Oliver Mrs Betty Stubbs  
2000 Richard Osborne Kath Miller Terry Oliver Noreen Oliver  
2001 Don Barnes Maureen Horne Roy Garratt Noreen Oliver  
2002 Eric Tatham Jan Osborne Emsley Molly James  
2003 Dave Rabone Jill Adams Peter Holmes Eileen Richards  
2004 Garry Huggett Meg Westray Major Gwilt Mary Turner  
2005 Ken Williams Pam Mason David Bufton Ruth Garratt  
2006 Burnup Cambidge Gill Rea Brian Longden Barbara Fish  
2007 John Burton Jackie Taylor John Harber Dorothy Smith  
2008 Doug Topple Jean Leith Mike Roberts Jan Roberts  
2009 John Clayton Val Davies Don Edbury Lyn Lathe  
2010 Stan Ashford Kathy James Tony Webb Beryl Reid  
2011 (ceased 2010) Mike Edwards Pam Booth-Jones (ceased 2010) Bob Smallman Lavinia Newell  
2012 David Guy Ann Butler Ian Fitzpatrick Sheila Cockcroft  
2013  Bob Pace Angela Guy  Barry Smith Carol Thompson  
2014  Dave Butler Judy Mills  Peris Jones Kath Miller  
Showing 52 items