Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council consists of elected parishioners, and ex-officio parish leaders (Parish Priest, Pastoral Associates, and the two school principals). The Council aspires to work collaboratively to foster pastoral action in the life of the parish. The council is a listening body, which endeavours to establish a planning vision for the parish; to respond to the needs of the parishioners; to foster growth in faith and community and to empower others to share fully in parish life.

Up Coming Dates

      Parish House Dinners - 6:30pm for 7:00pm

        Friday 14 June 2019  
        Theme: Sacred Heart Mission Ministry: Reflections on volunteers' experiences of their involvement with the Mission.


        Friday 15 November 2019  
        Theme: Bereavement 

b)      Parish Conversations: 6:00pm to 8:00pm prior to PPC Meeting.


        October 2019

        Subject:  TBA  

Further details on these events can be found in Newhouse or on the Parish Facebook page, closer to the scheduled event.

All parishioners are encouraged to let any of the members know of any items/issues they would like raised at our meeting.
(We meet on the third Thursday of each month).

Should you like more information on the issues currently before the Council, copies of the minutes of the meetings are available from the Parish Office.

Introducing your 2019 Parish Pastoral Council

Ex officio Members

Fr Terry Kean
(Parish Priest)
9435 2178

Nick Boyhan
(Acting Principal St Francis Xavier Primary School)
9435 8474

Vince Bumpstead
(Principal Holy Trinity
Primary School)
9431 0888



Elected Members

Catherine Bressanutti

Helen Cain

Jayne Clarke (Chairperson)

Fiona Gribbon

Greg Hayes

Bridget Keele

Philip Love

Ellen Lock

Mark O'Dowd

Guy Toomey

Kate Wallace

Peter Williams