Welcome to the SE Campus Sustainability Coordinators Network

Photo Credit: NASA/JSC

Interested in joining, please read about our membership guidelines below, then submit the linked application form.

About the Network

Why the Network exists
Like many other regional groups, we recognize that there are some common challenges and opportunities that face the colleges and universities in the Southeastern US.  This network serves as a regional resource for the primary sustainability "coordinators" from colleges and universities in the SE who would like to collaborate and share best practices.

Who we are

The network operates under a democratic, shared governance model. No particular individuals or institutions create nor control the resources, and all members are considered contributors and leaders.  The campuses represented include a range of 4-year institutions that are: public and private, small and large, granting degrees from baccalaureate to doctoral, and in states spanning Louisiana to Virginia.

Network Resources

The network has developed a number of resources for its members to collaborate:
  • a web-based collaboration and archival site
  • a monthly conference call
  • an email listserv for communication between calls
  • a gathering at the annual AASHE conference
  • an annual regional gathering at a member campus (2013 was the inaugural year for this gathering)

Requesting Membership to the Network
By group consensus, members of this group are limited to:

- The full-time campus employees ("Director"/"Coordinator"/"Manager" - not restricted by title) tasked with primary oversight of sustainability operations at any 4-year higher education institution in the Southeastern US (and/or an alternate selected by the primary campus sustainability coordinator).

If you would like to join the SE Campus Sustainability Coordinators Network, please complete this Membership Request Form to provide us the information required to add you to the shared Google Site and the email listserv. One of the members will be in touch with you if there is any additional information needed.

Current Member Institutions -

Agnes Scott College
Auburn University
Appalachian State University
Christopher Newport University
Coastal Carolina University

College of William & Mary
Davidson College
Duke University