I am currently an associate professor at the Department of Computer Science, Yonsei University

My research focuses on multiple aspects of photography - from capturing images, processing and editing images, and to managing and interacting with photographs. The vision is to integrate different areas of computer science - computer vision, computer graphics, computational photography, and machine learning - to enhance multiple aspects of the photography culture. 
More information about me can be found in my CV : https://www.dropbox.com/s/t4lqinjq20d9bch/CV-SeonJooKim%28201708%29.pdf?dl=0.

Current Students
  • Seonghyeon Nam (Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Seoung Wug Oh   (Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Sang Heon Ahn (M.S./Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Jae Yeon Kang (M.S./Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Chang Ha Shin (M.S./Ph.D. student) (B.S. in Mechanical Eng., Yonsei University)
  • Younghyun Jo (M.S./Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Young Hwi Kim (M.S./Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Minho Shim (M.S./Ph.D. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Kyungmin Kim (M.S. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Sungho Lee (M.S. student) (B.S. in CS, Yonsei University)
  • Yunji Kim (M.S. student) (B.S. in Astronomy/Physics, Yonsei University)

  • Gunhee Nam (Undergrad Intern)
  • Dasol Lee (Undergrad Intern)
  • Suho Han (Undergrad Intern)
  • Heeran Choi (Undergrad Intern)
  • Byungkyu Kang (Undergrad Intern)
  • Hyungjun Noh,  (M.S. , currently @ Line Corp.)


I am always looking for talented and motivated collaborators (graduate students, postdocs, and undergraduate interns).
Feel free to contact me through email if you're interested in working with me. 

Aug 2018
I will serve as a Poster Chair for CVPR 2018.
Seoung Wug is off to Silicon Valley for an internship at Adobe.

July 2017
A paper on modelling the scene dependent imaging in cameras using a DNN is accepted for ICCV 2017.

April 2017
Received the Samsung FTF grant for video highlight generation.

March 2017
I've been promoted to Associate Professor.

Feb. 2017
Student Seoung Wug awarded Naver Ph.D. Fellowship.

Jan. 2017
A paper on multi-image deblurring is accepted in IEEE TIP.

Jan. 2017
I will serve as an Area Chair for ICCV 2017.

Nov. 2016
A paper on coded exposure is accepted in International Journal of Computer Vision (IJCV).
Serving as AC for WACV 2017.

Aug. 2016
A paper on color constancy using deep learning is accepted in Pattern Recognition.

April 2016
Received Best Teaching Award for the year of 2015

Mar. 2016
Two papers accepted to CVPR as spotlights! Congratulations to Seoung Wug and Seonghyeon.

Feb. 2016
Student Seonghyeon awarded with the Bronze prize in the Samsung Humantech Paper Award.