Mathematics‎ > ‎

Math Fact Fluency

Things to remember about practicing math facts…
  • Activity should give immediate feedback
  • Learners should have the opportunity to change/adjust their answer
  • Practice the fact by saying the whole problem and the answer aloud
  • Only add more facts once previously taught facts have been mastered
Sources:
http://www.cusdmathcoach.com/multiplication.pdf
http://stemhub.wpengine.com/uncategorized/the-truth-about-timed-times/#.Uo0JZaVq6MM
http://www.mathsolutions.com/documents/9781935099031_message18.pdf
http://joboaler.com/the-role-played-by-timed-math-tests-in-the-development-of-math-anxiety-evidence-from-neuroscience-and-a-us-school-district/


Activities for School:
I have who has - http://www.mathwire.com/whohas/whohas.html
Fact Mystery Coloring Pages - http://www.coloringsquared.com/free-coloring-pages-math-for-kids/math-fact-coloring-pages/#.Uo0BH6Vq6MM
Cereal Box Facts - http://blog.maketaketeach.com/cereal-box-puzzles/
7 Games from Scholastic - http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/article/7-games-practice-math-facts
Paper Tower Addition- http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/paper%20tower%20addition.pdf
Paper Tower Multiplication- http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/paper%20tower%20multilplication.pdf
Parking Spot game Addition- http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/parking%20lot%20additoin.pdf
Parking Spot game Multiplication - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/parking%20lot%20game%20mult.pdf
Hangman Addition - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/hangman%20addition.pdf
Hangman Multiplication - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/hangman%20multiplication.pdf
Math war - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/mathfacts%20game%20war.pdf
Follow Addition - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/follows%20game%20addition.pdf
Follow Multiplication - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/follows%20game%20mult.pdf
Number Catcher Multiplication - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/march06/numbercatchermult.pdf
Fact Sticks - https://www.thinglink.com/scene/407272379320893440#tlsite
Power Towers - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ySAaWqEJrwg
Kaboom game- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nMVTWsTK5ig
Multiplication Jenga- http://www.minds-in-bloom.com/2011/09/free-jenga-multiplication-and-addition.html
Spiral Multiplication- http://schimelnews.blogspot.com/2013/02/spiral-multiplication-game.html#_a5y_p=1009324



Activities for Home:
Shepard Software - http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/math.htm
Math Facts Basketball - http://www.abcya.com/math_facts_game.htm
Math Fact Practice! Play Kids Games - http://www.playkidsgames.com/games/mathfact/mathFact.htm
Fact Monster Flashcards - http://www.factmonster.com/math/flashcards.html
Math Baseball - http://www.funbrain.com/math/
Addition math fact fluency - http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/math_addition_games.html
Subtraction math fact fluency - http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/math_subtraction_games.html
Multiplication math fact fluency - http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/math_multiplication_games.html
Division math fact fluency - http://www.learninggamesforkids.com/math_division_games.html
Feed the monster - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/math%20facts%20monster.pdf
Follow - http://hiphiphooraymagazine.com/math/follows%20game%20addition.pdf
Math Magician Addition- http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/Mathmagician/mathsadd.html
Math Magician Subtraction - http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/Mathmagician/mathssub.html
Math Magician Multiplication - http://www.oswego.org/ocsd-web/games/Mathmagician/mathsmulti.html
Mole Multiplication - http://www.multiplication.com/games/play/bonk-mole
Addition Games - http://www.multiplication.com/games/addition-games
Subtraction Games - http://www.multiplication.com/games/subtraction-games
Quick Flash Multiplication - http://www.multiplication.com/games/play/quick-flash-ii
22 Ways to help with math facts - http://www.examiner.com/article/22-fun-ways-to-help-kids-learn-their-math-facts-1
Math Fact Cafe Worksheets - http://www.mathfactcafe.com
Wild on Math - http://www.wildmath.com
ć
Diana Saylak,
Jan 2, 2014, 9:25 AM
Ċ
Diana Saylak,
Jan 2, 2014, 9:26 AM
Ċ
Diana Saylak,
Jan 2, 2014, 9:24 AM
Comments