At present two students are doing their Ph. D. work in the Department of Physics, Tripura University, under my guidance.


1.      Mr. Dhananjay Dey

Title of Ph.D. Thesis: "Spectroscopic Characterizations of  Organized Molecular Assemblies in Ultrathin Films Fabricated by  Layer- by- Layer (LbL) Self Assembled Technique".

2.      Md. Nurul Islam

 Title of Ph.D. Thesis: "Photo physical characterizations of organized molecular assemblies in ultrathin films fabricated by Langmuir-Blodgett (LB) and Layer by Layer (LbL) self assembled (SAM) techniques".

 M. Phill. dissertation:                                                                        


1. Namita Das

Title of dissertation: Photophysical Characterizations of Organized Molecular Assemblies of Pyrene in Mixed LB Films”.


2. Shishendu Choudhury

Title of dissertation: Optical characterizations of ultrathin films fabricated by Layer by Layer (LbL ) technique”.


3. Nabanita Chackraborty

Title of dissertation: Spectroscopic characterizations of self assembled films of rosebengal".