Rugby World Cup Japan:Rugby World Cup 2019 Broadcasting Rights

The 2019 Rugby World Cup will be the ninth Rugby World Cup, and is to be held in Japan from 20 September to 2 November. Rugby fans the world over are keenly anticipating the Rugby World Cup 2019. This is the ninth iteration of the Rugby World Cup and is set to run from 20 September to 2 November. The host nation for rugby’s biggest international event will be Japan, with cities throughout the country holding matches in their stadiums.
Rugby World cup 2019 Live

EventRugby World Cup (RWC) 2019
Starting Date20th September 2019
RWC 2019 Final2nd November 2019
Participating Nations20
Number of Matches48

Rugby World Cup 2019 Info:

The upcoming Rugby World Cup 2019 will start on 20th September 2019. The opening match of Rugby World Cup will be hosted by Ajinomoto Stadium in Tokyo, The grand final of ninth Rugby World Cup will be held at Nissan Stadium in Yokohama.


Checkout the list of venues for 2019 Rugby World Cup.
  • Tokyo Stadium
  • International Stadium Yokohama
  • Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa
  • Hanazono Rugby Stadium
  • Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium
  • City of Toyota Stadium
  • Sapporo Dome
  • Oita Stadium
  • Kumamoto Stadium
  • Kobe Misaki Stadium
  • Kumagaya Rugby Stadium
  • Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium


Match No.MatchDatePool
1JapanvRussiaFri Sep 20, 2019Pool A
2AustraliavFijiSat Sep 21, 2019Pool D
3FrancevArgentinaSat Sep 21, 2019Pool C
4New ZealandvSouth AfricaSat Sep 21, 2019Pool B
5ItalyvNamibiaSun Sep 22, 2019Pool B
6IrelandvScotlandSun Sep 22, 2019Pool A
7EnglandvTongaSun Sep 22, 2019Pool C
8WalesvGeorgiaMon Sep 23, 2019Pool D
9RussiavSamoaTue Sep 24, 2019Pool A
10FijivUruguayWed Sep 25, 2019Pool D
11ItalyvCanadaThu Sep 26, 2019Pool B
12EnglandvUSAThu Sep 26, 2019Pool C
13ArgentinavTongaSat Sep 28, 2019Pool C
14JapanvIrelandSat Sep 28, 2019Pool A
15South AfricavNamibiaSat Sep 28, 2019Pool B
16GeorgiavUruguaySun Sep 29, 2019Pool D
17AustraliavWalesSun Sep 29, 2019Pool D
18ScotlandvSamoaMon Sep 30, 2019Pool A
19FrancevUSAWed Oct 2, 2019Pool C
20New ZealandvCanadaWed Oct 2, 2019Pool B
21GeorgiavFijiThu Oct 3, 2019Pool D
22IrelandvRussiaThu Oct 3, 2019Pool A
23South AfricavItalyFri Oct 4, 2019Pool B
24AustraliavUruguaySat Oct 5, 2019Pool D
25EnglandvArgentinaSat Oct 5, 2019Pool C
26JapanvSamoaSat Oct 5, 2019Pool A
27New ZealandvNamibiaSun Oct 6, 2019Pool B
28FrancevTongaSun Oct 6, 2019Pool C
29South AfricavCanadaTue Oct 8, 2019Pool B
30ArgentinavUSAWed Oct 9, 2019Pool C
31ScotlandvRussiaWed Oct 9, 2019Pool A
32WalesvFijiWed Oct 9, 2019Pool D
33AustraliavGeorgiaFri Oct 11, 2019Pool D
34New ZealandvItalySat Oct 12, 2019Pool B
35EnglandvFranceSat Oct 12, 2019Pool C
36IrelandvSamoaSat Oct 12, 2019Pool A
37NamibiavCanadaSun Oct 13, 2019Pool B
38USAvTongaSun Oct 13, 2019Pool C
39WalesvUruguaySun Oct 13, 2019Pool D
40JapanvScotlandSun Oct 13, 2019Pool A
Knock Out Phase
41Winner Pool CvRunner Up Pool DSat Oct 19, 2019Quarter-final
42Winner Pool BvRunner Up Pool ASat Oct 19, 2019Quarter-final
43Winner Pool DvRunner Up Pool CSun Oct 20, 2019Quarter-final
44Winner Pool AvRunner Up Pool BSun Oct 20, 2019Quarter-final
45Winner Quarter-final 1vWinner Quarter-final 2Sat Oct 26, 2019Semi-final
46Winner Quarter-final 3vWinner Quarter-final 4Sun Oct 27, 2019Semi-final
47Runner Up Semi-final 1vRunner Up Semi-final 2Fri Nov 1, 2019Bronze final
48Winner Semi-final 1vWinner Semi-final 2Sat Nov 2, 2019The final

Rugby World Cup 2019 TV Channels

Japan : Nippon TV, NHK, J Sports
Arab League : RTC Sports
Australia : TBA
Brazil : ESPN
Canada : TBA
Fiji : TBA
France : TF1
Monaco : TF1
Georgia : TBA
Germany : Ran, Prosieben Maxx
Ireland : RTE sport, Eir Sport 1, Eir Sport 2
New Zealand : TVNZ
Oceania : TBA
Romania : TBA
Russia : TBA
South America : ESPN
Spain : TBA
Sub Saharan Africa : Supersport
United Kingdom : ITV, ITV4 and ITV Hub
United States : NBC sports Gold, NBC and Univision
Participating Teams:
Japan being the hosts also automatically qualified for the 2019 Rugby World Cup. Total 20 teams will participate in RWC 2019. 

South AfricaNambiaUnited StatesCanada
ArgentinaNew ZealandRussiaScotland