Open Demo Session of Real-Time Systems

   December 4 - 7

Call For Demos:

    RTSS@Work is the open demo session organized as a part of the IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium, the premier conference in the area of Real-Time Systems. The goal of RTSS@Work is to provide a platform for researchers to present prototypes, tools, simulators, and systems, which extend the state-of-the-art in Real-Time Technologies and Techniques. This will augment the traditional forum by enabling presenters to demonstrate working systems, thereby allowing them to directly engage with the audience, generate interest in new research topics, and encourage wider adoption of common frameworks. 
RTSS@Work welcomes demonstrations showcasing high-quality original research in all areas of real-time systems, including but not limited to operating systems, networks, middleware, compilers, tools, modeling, scheduling, QoS support, resource management, testing and debugging, hardware/software co-design, fault tolerance, security, power and thermal management, embedded platforms, and system experimentation and deployment experiences.
Authors are invited to submit a 1-page abstract in the IEEE Conference Proceedings format - with additional screenshots as appropriate. The program committee will screen the abstracts and formally invite the authors of the selected demos. The session will comprise of two parts: (i) a short presentation session where each participant can present 2 slides (to be collected apriori), followed by (ii) a demonstration and poster session where participants can display their work and discuss with the attendees. RTSS@Work will be held as the last session on the Workshop day of RTSS and will be open to all participants of the Workshops and Conference.

Important Dates:
  • Submission of Extended Abstracts: 07 -  Oct - 2012
  • Notification of Acceptance: 22 - Oct - 2012
  • Revised Version of the Abstracts: 18 - Nov - 2012   05 -  Nov - 2012 (to meet RTSS workshops/WiP combined deadline)
  • RTSS@Work Session: 04 - Dec - 2012
For Additional Information:
Organizing Committee:
  • Dioniosio de Niz  (Software Engineering Institute) - Co-Chair
  • Karthik Lakshmanan (Google) - Co-Chair
Program Committee:
  • Linh Thi Xuan Phan (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Ricardo Marau (University of Porto, Portugal)
  • Shinpei Kato (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Sibin Mohan (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA)