Regatta Results

See below for the PDF file containing the Rosseau Regatta results for 2011.

We were blessed with the best weather we've had for at least 6 years!  As a result, we had more registrations and increased participation compared to other years.
We had 96 people registered which generated a donation of $290.00 to the Health Clinic in the village of Rosseau.
The J. S. Ditchburn Trophy which goes to the participant who earns the most points during the day was won by Liam Bogart.  Since he was 10 as of January 1, 2011, there's a good chance we'll be hearing from him in the future!
The Parry Sound Fuels awards go to the local girl and boy (16 and under) who earn the most points during the day.  The boy's award was taken home by Alex Crawford while Audra Nicholson received the girl's award.
As always, many thanks to all of the volunteers who continue to make this event a long-lasting tradition!
Charlie Blackmore
Rosseau Regatta Committee Chairman
N.B.:  Next year's event will be on Saturday July 28th, 2012!

Past years will be posted shortly.
Kelly Collard,
Dec 4, 2011, 11:04 AM