General Info‎ > ‎

Officers and Committees

The GOVERNING BOARD of Mobile Genealogical Society consists of two bodies:  the BOARD OF DIRECTORS and ELECTED OFFICERS; they transact the business of the society. 


President - Marta McConnell Pierce
First Vice President / Programs - Cheryl McLarty
Second Vice President / Membership - Charlie Thomas
Recording Officer - 
Kathy L. Richardson
Corresponding Officer - Dot Thompson
Treasurer - Don Culberson
Librarian - 
Judy Culp
Assistant Librarian - Judy Culp
Publications Officer - 
Michelle Woodham
Auditor - A. C. Leggett
2016 Director - Gordon Cook
2016 Director - Rubye Dreading
2017 Director - Margaret Gordon
2017 Director - Gray T. Zimlich 

COMMITTEES 2016 - 2017

Abstracting Chair - Michelle Woodham
Abstract Co-Chair - Dot Thompson
Budget Planning Staff - Jackie Brazel, Don Culberson, 
Kathy L. Richardson
Cemetery Chair- Open
Deep South Genealogical Quarterly Editor - Kathy L. Richardson
Deep South Genealogical Quarterly Co-Editor - Yvonne Vrouwenvelder Edeker
Editorial Staff - Kathy Richardson, Michelle Woodham, Gray T. Zimlich, Beth Davis
Facilities Chair - Al Smith
Genealogy Course Instructors - Sylvia Morris
Genealogical Research Chair - David Ditto
Grant Writing Chair - Open
 Chair Sylvia Morris
Hospitality Coordinator - Judy Culp
Legal Advisor Chair- Gregory L. Leatherbury Jr.
Lineage Research Consultant / Instructor - Faye Cook
MGS Newletter Editor - Ann Summersell
MGS Newletter Co-Editor - Yvonne Vrouwenvelder Edeker
Publicity Chair - Gray T. Zimlich
Webmaster - Frank Fanucci