The Wolf Trail

The Wolf rank is for Scouts who are in second grade.  If the Cub Scout has not previously earned the Bobcat Badge, it is earned before the Scout hits the trail toward their Wolf Badge.

To earn the Wolf badge:

  1. Complete each of the following Wolf required adventures with your den or family:
    Call of the Wild
    Council Fire
    Duty to God Footsteps
    Howling at the Moon
    Paws on the Path
    Running With the Pack

  2. Complete one Wolf elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing.

  3. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet, How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide

  4. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.

Specific requirements for Wolf Cub Scout rank adventures can be found at the BSA website here:

Outlines of all Cub Scout Adventures can be viewed on the BSA website here: