The Webelos Trail

Webelos dens are for Scouts who are in fourth or fifth grade.  As with all Cub Scout ranks, the Scout first earns the Bobcat Badge before he or she hits the trail toward their Bear Badge


To earn the Webelos badge, you must complete the requirements below.

  1. Be an active member of your Webelos den for three months. (Being active means having good attendance, paying your den dues, and working on den projects.)
  2. Complete each of the following Webelos required adventures with your den or family:
    a. Cast Iron Chef
    b. Duty to God and You
    c. First Responder
    d. Stronger, Faster, Higher
    e. Webelos Walkabout
  3. Complete two Webelos elective adventures of your den or family’s choosing.
  4. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.

Specific requirements for Webelos Cub Scout rank adventures can be found at the BSA website here:

Outlines of all Cub Scout Adventures can be viewed on the BSA website here: