The Bear Trail

The Bear rank is for Scouts who are in third grade.  If the Cub Scout has not previously earned the Bobcat Badge, it is earned before the Scout hits the trail toward their Bear Badge.

  1. Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family:
    a. Bear Claws
    b. Bear Necessities
    c. Fellowship and Duty to God
    d. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    e. Baloo the Builder
    f. Paws for Action
  2. Complete one Bear elective adventure of your den or family's choosing.
  3. With your parent or adult partner, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children from Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide, and earn the Cyber Chip award for your age.

Specific requirements for Bear Cub Scout rank adventures can be found at the BSA website here:

Outlines of all Cub Scout Adventures can be viewed on the BSA website here: