Welcome to Riverside High School Library Online

Contact Information:

Ms. Remijio Librarian

Mrs. Vasquez Library Aide

Contact info: 434-7050

or gremijio@yisd.net

or on Instagram @Riverside_HighSchool_Library


Please visit us in person here at 301 Midway Drive, Monday to Friday 7:30 am-5:00 pm. The Riverside Library contains a great collection of weird square things called books and computers with Internet access for the learning community. Riverside Online offers students access to online databases, ebooks and research resources for all to use. We hope to see all of you here at the Riverside Library.

The following websites are recommended for projects, research papers, and to increase your general knowledge:

Research Reference Websites

Gale Virtual Library @ http://www.galesites.com/menu/j071905005#

TexQuest (Britannica, EBSCO and Gale) @ https://www.galepages.com/texquest2/resources5

CIA World Factbook @ https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Scratch Computer Coding @ https://scratch.mit.edu

I Am Poem @http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/lesson_images/lesson391/I-am-poem.pdf

El Paso Community College Library @http://www.epcc.edu/library/Pages/default.aspx

Discovery Science Fair Central @ http://school.discoveryeducation.com/sciencefaircentral/

Find a Book/Online Resources @ https://yisd.tlcdelivers.com/?config=5#section=home

Free E-Books

Capstone Digital Library @ http://www.mycapstonelibrary.com/

Mackin VIA @ http://mackinvia.com/

Gale E-books @ https://www.galepages.com/j071905005/ebooks

Project Gutenberg @ http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

University of Pennsylvania Online Books @ http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/

Open Library @ http://openlibrary.org/

Google Books @ http://books.google.com/bkshp?hl=en&tab=wp

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn E-book@ https://archive.org/stream/adventuresofhuck1950twai?ref=ol#page/n21

Social Studies

World History Matters @ http://worldhistorymatters.org/

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum @ http://www.ushmm.org/museum/exhibit/online/

Religion Facts @ http://www.religionfacts.com/

Tomb of the Unknown Mummy @ http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/games/interactiveadventures/tomb-unknown-mummy/

National Geographic @ http://www.nationalgeographic.com/

9/11 Memorial @ https://www.911memorial.org/

Biography Websites

Biography Channel Biography @ http://www.biography.com/

White House Presidents of the United States @ http://www.whitehouse.gov/history/presidents/

Eric Weisstein's World of Scientific Biographies @ http://scienceworld.wolfram.com/biography/

Virtual Learning Resource Center @ http://virtuallrc.com/alphamarks/cgi-bin/ibview.pl?fld=Athletes&usr=biography

Infoplease Biographies @ http://www.infoplease.com/people.html

Research Paper/Project Websites

What is Plagiarism?/ Plagiarism Tutorial Acadia University @ http://library.acadiau.ca/sites/default/files/library/tutorials/plagiarism/

Rutgers University/ What Is Plagiarism? @http://library.camden.rutgers.edu/EducationalModule/Plagiarism/

Headers in MLA Format @ Click here

MLA Style Guide from the Owl At Purdue University @ http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/01/

Thesis Builder @ http://ozline.com/electraguide/thesis.php

Paper Rater Paper Checker @ http://www.paperrater.com/free_paper_grader

Easy Bibliography @ http://www.easybib.com/

Calvin College Knight Cite @ http://www.calvin.edu/library/knightcite/

Bibliography Maker BibMe @ http://www.bibme.org/

The Landmarks Project Citation Machine @ http://citationmachine.net/

Noodle Tools @ http://www.noodletools.com/noodlebib/express.php

Free Clip Art @ http://classroomclipart.com/

College Information/Career Exploration

My Next Move @ https://www.mynextmove.org/explore/ip

Bureau of Labor Statistics K-12 @ https://www.bls.gov/k12/content/students/careers/career-exploration.htm

Peterson's Education Center @ http://www.petersons.com/

College Board/SAT/PSAT @ http://www.collegeboard.com/splash

Encyclopedia Websites

Britannica @ http://school.eb.com/

Britannica en espanol @ http://spanish.eb.com/

Bartleby.com (dictionary, thesaurus, medical information, quotes) @ http://www.bartleby.com/

Refdesk.com @ http://www.refdesk.com/

Encarta Online @ http://encarta.msn.com/

Fact Monster-Encyclopedia Search @ www.factmonster.com/encyclopedia.htm/

Translation

AlphaDictionary @ http://www.alphadictionary.com/directory/Languages/Romance/Spanish/

Prompt Translator @ http://www.online-translator.com/Default.aspx/Text

Translation 2 @ http://translation2.paralink.com/

Babel Fish @ http://babelfish.altavista.com/

Art

Art Encyclopedia @ http://www.artcyclopedia.com/

The Worldwide Art Gallery @ http://www.theartgallery.com.au/ArtEducation/greatartists/index.html

Science/Engineering

Engineering Capstone Projects @ http://learn.ni.com/teach/resources

The Physics Classroom @ http://www.physicsclassroom.com/

Inside the Cell @ http://publications.nigms.nih.gov/insidethecell/index.html

Proton Don Periodic Table Game @ http://www.funbrain.com/periodic/index.html

Los Alamos National Laboratory Periodic Table of Elements @ http://periodic.lanl.gov/default.htm

Chemistry @ http://www.chemmybear.com/

Exploratorium: Explore Science @ http://www.exploratorium.edu/explore/index.html

Scirus for science information @ http://www.scirus.com/

How Stuff Works @ http://www.howstuffworks.com/

Online Conversion @ http://www.onlineconversions.com/

MedLine Plus @ http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/medlineplus.html

Earth Science @ www.cybraryman.com/earthscience.html

Plate Tectonics Game @ www.quia.com/jg/514.html

Gov't/Law

Thomas @ http://lcweb2.loc.gov/const/constquery.htm/

First Gov @ http://firstgov.gov/

Find Law @ http://www.findlaw.com/

GPO Access@ http://www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/index.htm/

White House @ http://www.whitehouse.gov/

Supreme Court of the U.S. @ http://www.supremecourtus.gov/

Law Library of Congress @ http://www.loc.gov/law/help/guide.php

Mythology

Encyclopedia Mythica @ http://www.pantheon.org/

Bulfinch's Greek Mythology @ http://www.bulfinch.org/

Myths, Folktales, and Fairy Tales @ http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/mff/index.htm

Myths and Legends of the World @ http://www.enotes.com/myths-legends

Goofy websites that are interesting and fun

Urban Legends @ http://www.snopes.com/info/whatsnew.asp

Create your own comics @ http://www.toondoo.com/Home.toon

Create Your Own Superhero @ www.marvel.com/games/cyos

Guinness Book of World Records @ http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/

Find-A-Grave @ http://findagrave.com/

Who's Alive and Who's Dead @ http://www.wa-wd.com/

Make A Monster @ http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/games/monster-maker-game

Follow us @RiversideHSLib1

Image result for instagram logo

Please follow us on Instagram

Riverside_HighSchool_Library

Image result for mackin Via logo