Welcome to Riverside High School Library Online

 

Ms. Remijio  Librarian 

Mrs. Vasquez Library Aide

Contact info: 434-7050 or gremijio@yisd.net



Please visit us in person here at 301 Midway Drive, Monday to Friday 7:30 am-5:00 pm. The Riverside Library contains a great collection of weird square things called books and computers with Internet access for the learning community. Riverside Online offers students access to online databases, ebooks and research resources for all to use. We hope to see all of you here at the Riverside Library.



_____________________________________________________________


Encyclopedias and Databases

Britannica Online







Gale Virtual library







my.yisd.net school e-mail



http://www.wakegov.com/connect/instagram/PublishingImages/instagram-logo.jpg

Please follow us on Instagram
Riverside_HighSchool_Library


   
         http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0230/2733/t/8/assets/logo.png?10109286672287043566
                                                              

                        
                                                                     
  Choices<sup>®</sup>
 Action Magazine Choices Magazine
 Junior Scholastic<sup>®</sup> Journey of the Jaguar
  Junior Scholastic Scholastic Math
 Inside China Building Big
 New York Times
  Science World

           
                                                                                   
http://www.mackin.com/corp/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Widget_eBooks_2.jpg

Mackin Via E-book

                  
                     

The following websites are recommended for projects, research papers, and to increase your general knowledge:

Research Reference Websites

Gale Virtual Library @ http://www.galesites.com/menu/j071905005#

CIA World Factbook @ https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Scratch Computer Coding @ https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/editor/

I Am Poem @ http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/lesson_images/lesson391/I-am-poem.pdf

El Paso Community College Library @ http://www.epcc.edu/library/Pages/default.aspx

Discovery Science Fair Central @ http://school.discoveryeducation.com/sciencefaircentral/

Find a Book/Online Resources @ https://yisd.tlcdelivers.com/?config=5#section=home


Free E-Books

Capstone Digital Library @ http://www.mycapstonelibrary.com/

Gale Educational E-books @ http://galesites.com/menu/index.php?loc=ysletaisd#Education

Mackin VIA @ http://mackinvia.com/

Project Gutenberg @ http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

University of Pennsylvania Online Books @ http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/

Open Library @ http://openlibrary.org/

Google Books @ http://books.google.com/bkshp?hl=en&tab=wp


Social Studies

World History Matters @ http://worldhistorymatters.org/

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum @ http://www.ushmm.org/museum/exhibit/online/

Religion Facts @ http://www.religionfacts.com/

Tomb of the Unknown Mummy @ http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/games/interactiveadventures/tomb-unknown-mummy/

National Geographic @ http://www.nationalgeographic.com/

9/11 Memorial @ https://www.911memorial.org/


Biography Websites

Biography Channel Biography @ http://www.biography.com/

White House Presidents of the United States @ http://www.whitehouse.gov/history/presidents/

Eric Weisstein's World of Scientific Biographies @ http://scienceworld.wolfram.com/biography/

Virtual Learning Resource Center @ http://virtuallrc.com/alphamarks/cgi-bin/ibview.pl?fld=Athletes&usr=biography

Infoplease Biographies @ http://www.infoplease.com/people.html

Research Paper/Project Websites

What is Plagiarism?/ Plagiarism Tutorial Acadia University @ http://library.acadiau.ca/sites/default/files/library/tutorials/plagiarism/

Rutgers University/ What Is Plagiarism? @ http://library.camden.rutgers.edu/EducationalModule/Plagiarism/

Headers in MLA Format @ Click here

MLA Style Guide from the Owl At Purdue University @ http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/01/

Thesis Builder @ http://ozline.com/electraguide/thesis.php

Easy Bibliography @ http://www.easybib.com/

Calvin College Knight Cite @ http://www.calvin.edu/library/knightcite/

Bibliography Maker BibMe @ http://www.bibme.org/

The Landmarks Project Citation Machine @ http://citationmachine.net/

Noodle Tools @ http://www.noodletools.com/noodlebib/express.php

Free Clip Art @ http://classroomclipart.com/


Encyclopedia Websites

Britannica @  http://school.eb.com/        

Britannica en espanol @ http://spanish.eb.com/

Bartleby.com (dictionary, thesaurus, medical information, quotes) @ http://www.bartleby.com/

Refdesk.com @ http://www.refdesk.com/

Encarta Online @ http://encarta.msn.com/

Fact Monster-Encyclopedia Search @ www.factmonster.com/encyclopedia.htm/

Translation

AlphaDictionary @ http://www.alphadictionary.com/directory/Languages/Romance/Spanish/

Prompt Translator @ http://www.online-translator.com/Default.aspx/Text

Translation 2 @ http://translation2.paralink.com/

World Lingo Translator @ http://www.worldlingo.com/en/products_services/worldlingo_translator.html

Babel Fish @ http://babelfish.altavista.com/

Art

Art Encyclopedia @ http://www.artcyclopedia.com/

The Worldwide Art Gallery @ http://www.theartgallery.com.au/ArtEducation/greatartists/index.html


Science/Engineering

Engineering Capstone Projects @ http://learn.ni.com/teach/resources

The Physics Classroom @ http://www.physicsclassroom.com/

Inside the Cell @ http://publications.nigms.nih.gov/insidethecell/index.html

Proton Don Periodic Table Game @ http://www.funbrain.com/periodic/index.html

Los Alamos National Laboratory Periodic Table of Elements @ http://periodic.lanl.gov/default.htm

Chemistry @ http://www.chemmybear.com/

Exploratorium: Explore Science @ http://www.exploratorium.edu/explore/index.html

Scirus for science information @ http://www.scirus.com/

How Stuff Works @ http://www.howstuffworks.com/

Online Conversion @ http://www.onlineconversions.com/

MedLine Plus @ http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/medlineplus.html

Earth Science @ www.cybraryman.com/earthscience.html

Plate Tectonics Game @ www.quia.com/jg/514.html

Science in Context @ 
http://www.galetrials.com/default.aspx?TrialID=61322;ContactID=23881


Gov't/Law

Thomas @ http://lcweb2.loc.gov/const/constquery.htm/

First Gov @ http://firstgov.gov/

Find Law @ http://www.findlaw.com/

GPO Access@ http://www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/index.htm/

White House @ http://www.whitehouse.gov/

Supreme Court of the U.S. @ http://www.supremecourtus.gov/

Law Library of Congress @ http://www.loc.gov/law/help/guide.php


Mythology

Encyclopedia Mythica http://www.pantheon.org/

Bulfinch's Greek Mythology http://www.bulfinch.org/

Myths, Folktales, and Fairy Tales @ http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/mff/index.htm

Myths and Legends of the World @ http://www.enotes.com/myths-legends


College Information

Peterson's Education Center http://www.petersons.com/

College Board/SAT/PSAT @ http://www.collegeboard.com/splash

Goofy websites that are interesting and fun 

Urban Legends @ http://www.snopes.com/info/whatsnew.asp

Create your own comics @ http://www.toondoo.com/Home.toon

Create Your Own Superhero @ www.marvel.com/games/cyos

Guinness Book of World Records @ http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/

Find-A-Grave @ http://findagrave.com/

Who's Alive and Who's Dead @ http://www.wa-wd.com/

How Far Is It? @ http://www.indo.com/distancehttp://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/games/monster-maker-game