SCHEDULE

RIGA SUMMER SCHOOL 2012 SCHEDULE
Week One
Time / Day  Sunday, August 5 Monday, August 6 Tuesday, August 7  Wednesday, August 8  Thursday, August 9 Friday, August 10  Saturday, August 11
9:00 - 10:30  IDENTITY AND CITIES Dr. Inta Brikše  CITIES ON SCREEN    Dr. Viktors Freibergs FIELD RESEARCH         Crews PRESENTATIONS           Crews  FIELD WORK          Crews FIELD WORK            Crews
10:30 - 11:00 Break  Break  Break  Break  Break 
11:00 - 12:30 Participants RIGA STREETS        Lilita Eglīte CAMERA WORKSHOP Pēteris Sudakovs FIELD RESEARCH          Crews FIELD WORK                 Crews FIELD WORK          Crews FIELD WORK             Crews
12:30 - 13:30  Arrive  Lunch  Lunch Lunch  Lunch  Lunch  Lunch 
13:30 - 15:00 (All Day) ANATOMY OF FILM Dmitrijs Petrenko FIELD RES WORKSH Dmitrijs Ščegoļevs FIELD RESEARCH            Crews FIELD WORK              Crews FIELD WORK         Crews
15:00 - 15:30 Break Break  Break  Break Break  Trip to 
15:30 - 17:00  FILMMAKING Dmitrijs Šcegoļevs STORYBOARD    Dmitrijs Ščegoļevs FIELD RESEARCH              Crews FIELD WORK                   Crews FIELD WORK          Crews Jūrmala
17:00 - 19:00   (All Afternoon)
19:00 - 21:00 WELCOME PICNIC Botanical Garden  ORIENTEERING IN RIGA FAMILY NIGHT         Riga Families
Week Two
Time / Day  Sunday, August 12 Monday, August 13 Tuesday, August 14 Wednesday, August 15 Thursday, August 16 Friday, August 17 Saturday, August 18
9:00 - 10:30  FIELD WORK         Crews POST PROD WORKSH Pēteris Sudakovs POST PRODUCTION      Crews POST PRODUCTION      Crews
10:30 - 11:00 Break  Break Break Break
11:00 - 12:30 FIELD WORK         Crews POST PROD WORKSH Pēteris Sudakovs POST PRODUCTION      Crews POST PRODUCTION      Crews RIGA STORY*     Splendid Palace Participants
12:30 - 13:30  Free Lunch  Lunch  Lunch  Lunch  Depart
13:30 - 15:00 Day FIELD WORK         Crews FIELD WORK      Crews POST PRODUCTION      Crews POST PRODUCTION      Crews RIGA CITY FESTIVAL*  (All Day)
15:00 - 15:30 Break Break Break  Break 
15:30 - 17:00  FIELD WORK         Crews FIELD WORK      Crews POST PRODUCTION      Crews POST PRODUCTION      Crews
17:00 - 19:00
19:00 - 21:00 INTERNATIONAL COOKING EVENING MOVIE NIGHT  PREMIERES/CLOSING Berlin Auditorium BRAINSTORM CONCERT* 
All lectures and worskhops take place at the University of Latvia's Faculty of Social Sciences building, Lomonosova 1, Riga 
* Optional events for individual attendance