Reciprocity / Mutual Agreement

Florida Mutual Agreement State Exam Prep Course

March 16, 2019

9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Atlanta Training Campus, 6251 Smithpointe Drive, Bldg B , Peachtree Corners, GA

$99 includes book, materials and lunch

Florida has mutual agreement with 8 states, Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, Nebraska and Rhode Island. Candidate must have been originally licensed in one of the listed states.


Georgia Reciprocity State Exam Prep Course

Feb 21, 2019

9:30 am - 1:00 pm

Atlanta Training Campus, 6251 Smithpointe Drive, Bldg B , Peachtree Corners, GA

$79 Includes Books and Materials

Join our Live, Virtual Georgia Real Estate Exam Prep for Reciprocity

You must take and pass the state portion of Georgia 's licensing examination for the license which you seek.

This class will focus on;

  • The process of becoming licensed per Georgia Real Estate Reciprocity Laws
  • Georgia License Law
  • Georgia Finance
  • Georgia Practice

All attendees will receive a downloadable study guide and a copy of the PowerPoint used during the presentation. Once registered you will receive a link to attend the training session. In order to apply to take the licensing examination, you must submit to AMP a certification of license history (no more than one year old) from the Florida Real Estate Commission. The certification of license history must show that the applicant:

  1. is currently in good standing (the license cannot be lapsed or expired) in Florida ;
  2. has passed an examination for the type of license sought in Georgia ; and
  3. has met all pre-license and continuing education requirements required for that Florida license.
  4. A copy of the Georgia Crime Information Report (GCIC) on the applicant must accompany all applications. Georgia residents (or previous residents, for example, if you leased or owned a residence in Georgia , attended college here, or severed in the military here) can obtain a GCIC from any local sheriff's office or police department. Applicants who have not lived in Georgia must submit a report from their resident state, province, or territory that is equivalent to the GCIC. Depending on the law enforcement agency's policy, there may be a waiting period to obtain the report. Such reports must not be more than 60 days old. If the applicant is aware of any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence that is not on the GCIC (or equivalent) report accompanying the application, the applicant must disclose such conviction(s).

If Florida (or any other state) has imposed a disciplinary action taken against your license, you must submit certified copies of all such disciplinary actions.

No refunds are approved after registration however a registration may be transferred to a future class at no additional cost. If you want to transfer your registration to another person there is an additional $10 processing fee.