Home Page

The Knights of Columbus is a Catholic men’s fraternal benefit society that was formed to render financial aid to members and their families. Mutual aid and assistance are offered to sick, disabled, needy, and their families. Social and intellectual fellowship is promoted among members and their families through education, chartable, religious, social, welfare, war, and public relief works

Founded in 1882 by Father Michael J. McGivney in New Haven Connecticut the order has grown to over 12,000 councils and more than 1.7 million members through out Canada, United States, Mexico, the Philippines, the Bahamas, Virgin Islands, Guatemala, Guam, Spain, and recently Poland.

The first Knights of Columbus council in Saskatchewan was formed in Regina on June 17, 1907 with 64 members.  The Saskatchewan Knights of Columbus has grown to more than 150 councils and over 10,000 members.

The Regina Chapter has 16 councils and 4 districts which includes Regina, Balgonie , Fort Qu’Appelle and Indian Head. Each council is represented by 3 members  from each council and 4 District Deputies who meet on the first Wednesday of each month to promote the activities in the Regina District.

Regina Knights projects include: Santa Maria, Columbus Baseball Park, Camp Monahan , Regina Catholic Services, Marian Center, Regina Food Bank, Transition House, Martha House, John Paul II Center, Youth Parliament, World Youth Day, Pro Life, and many other projects that are undertaken by the councils of the Regina District.

Contact Us: reginakofc@sasktel.net