Fall Tracks A-Z‎ > ‎

Gibbus Gibson

Written by:

  • Mark E Smith, Dave Spurr, Peter Greenway

Initial Release:

  • New Facts Emerge LP  and CD; Cherry Records CDBRED 706


  • 28 July 2017

Group on initial release:

  • Mark E Smith - vocals; Peter Greenway - guitar; Dave Spurr - bass; Keiron Melling - drums


Review on the Drowned in Sound website:

"There’s even a bit of toughened indie-pop in ‘Gibbus Gibson’, a catchy little bopper that briefly threatens a Morrissey/Marr style accessibility… until a discordant keyboard and a dip back into a slurred rasp happily ruin the magic."