Previous Winners

Red Clover Winners

2015 : Daywalt, Drew. The Day the Crayons Quit.

2014 :  Helfer, Ralph.  The World’s Greatest Lion.  Illustrated by Ted Lewin.

2013 :  Emmett, Jonathan. The Princess and the Pig. Illustrated by Poly Bernatene.

2012 :  Solheim, James. Born Yesterday. Illustrated by Simon James.

2011 :  Fucile, Tony.  Let’s Do Nothing!

2010 :  Kerby, Mona.  Owney, the Mail-Pouch Pooch.  Illustrated by Lynne Barasch

2009 :  Watt, Mélanie.  Scaredy Squirrel Makes a Friend.

2008 :  Wiesner, David.  Flotsam.

2007 :  Stevens, Janet & Susan Stevens Crummel.  The Great Fuzz Frenzy.

2006 :  Willems, Mo.  Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale.

2005 :  Willems, Mo.  Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

2004 :  McMullan, Kate.  I Stink! Illustrated by Jim McMullan.

2003 :  Scieszka, Jon.  Baloney (Henry P.).  Illustrated by Lane Smith.

2002 :  Cronin, Doreen.  Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type.  Illus. by Betsy Lewin.

2001 :  Feiffer, Jules.  Bark, George.

2000 :  Rathmann, Peggy.  10 Minutes till Bedtime.

1999 :  Blake, Robert J.  Akiak.

1998 :  Hurd, Thacher.  Art Dog.

1997 :  Palatini, Margie.  Piggie Pie.  Illustrated by Howard Fine

View timeline of Red Clover Book Award on Dipity. **

** If the gadget doesn't load and you are in Chrome, click on the shield at the end of the address bar. Then click on "load unsafe script." The timeline should display then.