Reckless Driving Virginia Uniform Summons Traffic
Is Reckless Driving A Crime?
Reckless driving is a criminal violation and it's a class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. The maximum penalty for a first offense traffic violation is 6 months in jail, a $2500 fine and a 6 month loss of your driving privilege.
Most Virginia reckless driving tickets are based on speed alone. If you are driving at a speed of approximately 20 miles per hour over the posted speed limit or driving over 80 miles per hour, you can be charged with reckless driving by speed.
Call and speak with us today about your options at 888-437-7747.