Welcome

Greetings from The Board of the Russian, Central Eurasian and East European Specialty Group of the AAG!


We welcome participation from anyone with research and study interests in the broad region of Central Eurasia and Eastern Europe. Over the years, the SG has sponsored Conference Sessions, Meet-the-Author, Panel Discussions, and Student Awards on diverse themes such as post-socialist urban geographies, critical geopolitics of climate change in the Arctic, cultural identities, demographic change, and popular opinion and protest in and across Eurasia.

Students are encouraged to submit their best papers and research proposals for our annual paper and dissertation enhancement awards. Please contact our SG past chair and current Awards Chair, Nat Trumbull, at nathaniel.trumbull@uconn.edu

The Board of the SG welcomes—even asks—for your suggestions and ideas, as well as contributions to our newsletter. 

The RCEEE Board includes:

Jeremy Tasch (chair, jtasch@towson.edu)
Kris White (v-chair, kwhite@KIMEP.kz)
Julie Minde (secretary, julie.m.minde@gmail.com)
Andrey Petrov (treasurer, andrey.petrov@uni.edu)
Misha Blinnikov (board, msblinnikov@stcloudstate.edu)
Natalie Koch (board, nkoch@maxwell.syr.edu)
Ted Holland (board, tedholland@gmail.com)
John Biersack (student board member, biersack@ku.edu)
Dave Trimback (student board member, davetrimbach@ku.edu)

If you have meeting announcements, job opportunities, grant information and so forth you would like to share with the wider community, please 1) send an email to rceee@googlegroups.com; and 2) post via the AAG's Knowledge Communities.

For other inquiries, please send an email with nature of the inquiry in the subject line and send to:

RCEEE.BOARD@gmail.com

and a member of The Board will get back to you.

All the best,

The Board