Greetings from the Chair of the Russian, Central Eurasian and East European Specialty Group of the AAG!

We welcome participation from anyone with research and study interests in the broad region of Central Eurasia and Eastern Europe. Over the past few years, the SG has sponsored sessions examining post-socialism in cities across Russia and Central and Eastern Europe, the latest developments in the Arctic regions, and expressions of identity across Eurasia.

Students are encouraged to submit their best papers and research proposals for our annual paper and dissertation enhancement awards.

As the region develops and changes, we also encourage members to place their research in a broader context. 

The Board of the SG welcomes suggestions and ideas! If you have anything to post to the website, or would like to become a member of the rceee google group, send me an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible

If you are a member, you may send email to the group by sending a message to [rceee@googlegroups.com]. 

For voting and other inquiries, please send an email with nature of the inquiry in the subject line and send to:


and a member of The Board will get back to you.

Best wishes,
Jeremy Tasch