Dan O'Keefe

Interested? Phone us on +353(0)86-1245186 or E-mail us at rathfarnhamtours@gmail.com 

Daniel "Danno" O'Keefe (born 1907) was an All-Ireland winning Gaelic footballer for Kerry.

Although born in Fermoy, County Cork, Dan O'Keefe came to prominence as a goalkeeper on the Kerry senior football team in the 1930s and 1940s. Playing in that position between 1931 and 1948 he became the first player to win seven All-Ireland medals (1931, 1932, 1937, 1939, 1940, 1941 and 1946), a record which wasn't exceeded until 1986. His ten All-Ireland appearances was also a long-held record. He won 14 Munster senior football medals, three Railway Cup medals and in 1932 his only National Football League medal. He played club football for Keirns O'Rahillys.

In 1984 he was named in the Gaelic Athletic Association's "Team of the Century" and in 2000 he was named goalkeeper on the Gaelic Athletic Association Gaelic Football Team of the Millennium



Ger Power 

Maurice Fitzgerald 

John O'Keeffe 

Jack O'Shea 

Mick O'Connell 

Joe Keohane (footballer) 

Mick O'Dwyer 

John Egan 

Austin Stacks 

Where to eat in Killarney 

Kerry GAA 

Killarney Transport 

Páidí Ó Sé 

Pat O'Shea 

Killarney Town 

What to do in Killarney 

Weather in Killarney 

Visitors Attractions in Killarney 

Killarney National Park 

Declan O'Sullivan 

Kieran Donaghy 

Paul Galvin 

Mike Frank Russell 

Seán O'Sullivan 

Jack O'Connor 

Killarney National Park 

Colm "the Gooch" Cooper 

Diarmuid Murphy 

Eoin Brosnan 

Marc Ó Sé 

Michael McCarthy 

Aidan O'Mahony 

Darragh Ó Sé 

Diarmuid Murphy 

Eoin Brosnan 

Marc Ó Sé 

Michael McCarthy 

Seamus Moynihan 

Tommy Griffin 

Tom O'Sullivan 

Tomás Ó Sé 

Gaelic Football 

Dr. Crokes Killarney 

Gaelic Football 

Rathfarnham Tours  


Innisfallen Island 

Muckross Abbey 

Ross Castle 

St. Mary's Killarney 

Rathfarnham Roads 

What to do in Dublin 

Tour 1  

Tour 2 

Tour 3 

Tour 4 

Bray- Greystones walk 

Glencullen Mountain Walk