Home‎ > ‎


                              Local Government Elections 2019-10-12
                              Check out the Tasman District Council's website here :

    Tasman District Council

Brightwater Community Association (Inc) November 2017
Contact: Diane Briggs,

Email: chairperson.bgwca@gmail.com

Phone: 5423400

Mobile: 0273444784

Email: secretary.bgwca@gmail.com

Dovedale Residents Committee 

Meetings are the third Tuesday bi-monthly at 7.30pm at the Dovedale Hall.

Contact: Sue Rewcastle, Secretary, Dovedale Road, RD 2, Wakefield 7096

Email: manaroa11@gmail.com

Mapua and Districts Community Association

Email: ourmapua@gmail.com

Marahau Sandy Bay Ratepayers and Residents Association 

Meetings are every second month at the Marahau Community Hall (day and times vary for each meeting contact below for information).

Contact: Amelia Opie, Secretary, Harvey Road, Marahau, RD2, Motueka 7197

Email: marahau.sandybay@gmail.com

Moutere Hills Residents Association Incorporated

No fixed regular public meetings refer to www.mhra.org.nz. Annual General Meeting is held in September.

Contact: Matthes Bender, Secretary, 164 Neudorf Road, RD2, Upper Moutere 7175

Website: http://www.mhra.org.nz
Email: secretary@mhra.org.nz

Motueka Valley Association 

Meetings are every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 8pm (7.30pm in winter) in the Fire Station Community Room.

Everyone welcome.

Contact: Irma Jager, Secretary, 1212 Motueka River West Bank Road, RD 1 Motueka, 7196 

Website: www.mva.org.nz
Email: info@mva.org.nz

Murchison and Districts Community Council

Meetings are the second Monday of every second month (February, April, June, August, October and December).

Contact: Simon Blakemore, Chairperson, Tutaki Valley, RD 3, Murchison 707

Email: blakemoresimon@gmail.com

Rotoiti District Community Council 

Meetings are last Friday bi-monthly (February, April, June, August and October) at 7:30pm in DOC Headquarters.

AGM Saturday 21 November 2015 at 4:00pm in DOC Headquarters.

Contact: Secretary : Sandi Hutchinson  ( March 2019 )

Email: rotoiticommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Tapawera and Districts Community Council 

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:30pm in Tapawera Community Centre.

Contact: Tim Leyland, Secretary, PO Box 15, Tapawera

Email: tjleyland@yahoo.com

Tasman Area Community Association 

Meetings are last Wednesday of the month at 7:30pm at Tasman School. No meeting in December.

Contact: Brian Hanlon, Secretary, 20B Brooks View Heights, RD 1, Upper Moutere

Website: www.tasmancommunity.org.nz
Email: sailormanbrian@hotmail.com

Torrent Bay Township Committee

Contact: Darryl Thomas, Chairperson, PO Box 196, Motueka 7143
Email: darrylthomas@xtra.co.nz

Wakefield Community Council 

Meetings are second Monday of the month at 7:30pm at the St Johns Centre, 120 Edward Street, Wakefield.

Contact: Sonia Emerson, Secretary / Treasurer, 74 Whitby Road, Wakefield, 7025

Email: sonia@allaccounts.co.nz

  If you know of any Ratepayers and Residents'  Associations that aren't listed here , please send their contact details to us here at  :  ratepayersandresidents@gmail.com