Home‎ > ‎

Ramen Sandwich Press

Ramen Sandwich Press publishes books and roleplaying games. Our flagship product lines center on a series of short location/adventure modules for fantasy roleplaying games. Our Places by the Way series, which debuted in January 2017, collects the versions of each module compatible with Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition. Our Found by the Way series, which will debut in summer 2018, collects the version of each module compatible with the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game.

Places by the Way is a series of short modules created by veteran RPG writer and developer Douglas Sun for use with Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition. Think of them as glittering mosaic tiles that you can drop into a campaign to provide your player characters with diverting side quests and memorable interludes while they follow the overall story arc. After all, a great campaign world is one in which memorable experiences can be had even in places found by the way.

Each entry in Places by the Way consists of two different products. One version is set in the Forgotten Realms campaign setting, and is available in PDF through Dungeon Masters Guild. The other version is published under the terms of the Open Game License and keeps the setting details as vague as possible, to allow you to slow it into your campaign smoothly; this version is available in PDF from DriveThru RPG, and in PoD through various outlets including Amazon. In other words, each version uses content that is mostly identical, but they differ in particulars to accommodate Wizards of the Coast's licensing terms.

Places by the Way modules focus on experiencing interesting places and NPCs, so they are meant to accommodate a wide range of character levels. Where it makes sense to do so, options for scaling encounters are presented.

You can buy Places by the Way modules individually, or you can buy a subscription through Douglas Sun's Patreon page.

Found by the Way is a series of short modules created by veteran RPG writer and developer Douglas Sun and optimized for use with Pathfinder. Like their cousins in Places by the Way, they help you keep your players energized and entertained — and maybe they'll even level up and upgrade their gear — while you press the Pause button on your larger campaign.

We will publish Found by the Way modules compatible with the current edition of Pathfinder right up until Paizo publishes the 2nd Edition rules (whenever that happens). At that point, our plan is that new Found by the Way modules will be compatible with 2nd Edition from that point on, but we will also distribute for free conversion notes (if conversion notes are necessary) to allow you to use all previously published modules with 2nd Edition. Stay tuned to this website.

Found by the Way will debut in Summer 2018. PDFs of each module will be available through DriveThru RPG, and in PoD through Amazon and other mail order outlets.

The Gophers of High Charity
Meet Annie, newest member of High Charity's resident gang "The Gophers." 

The daughter of a fallen Acolyte, Annie has chosen her own path, one that walks the line between who her family wants her to learn to be and who she feels called to become. She sees a different future for herself, one, she believes, empowered by her own free will.

But her Ma is keeping secrets from her. When Annie and her best friend Mary are tasked with stealing a magic token from a rival gang member, Annie finds herself witness to the arrival of what will become High Charity's greatest enemy and the breaking of a friendship.


Fans of Fritz Leiber's Fahfrd and The Grey Mouser stories and similar works will love The Gophers of High Charity, the first in a new series of fantasy novellas by Kimberly Unger. It's available in Kindle format from Amazon, various ebook formats from Smashwords, and in print-on-demand from Amazon, barnesandnoble.com and other mail-order outlets.


Cooking for the New Mars
"This book is for the reconstitution of the soul," Margaret Ellory writes in her Introduction, "for thoughts on the creation of new recipes and new techniques that will invariably evolve as we begin the colonization of our sister world." Cooking for the New Mars is part speculative science, and part foodie manifesto. This pithy, yet thoughtful volume offers dozens of recipes for entrees, sides, treats and staples based on careful consideration of the ingredients that will be easily available to the first settlers on Mars (or indeed, any new world). Ellory reminds us that the connection between who we are and what we eat is timeless, and that our dignity cannot be starved. Astronauts can make do for a while on manufactured products that taste like pressed cardboard, but colonists will need food that reminds them of their humanity.

Cooking for the New Mars is available in print-on-demand through Amazon (click on the image to reach the product page) and other online outlets.
Comments