Gnuse

Monday, September 17-Friday, September 28

posted Sep 17, 2018, 7:43 AM by Michele Gnuse   [ updated Sep 17, 2018, 10:49 AM ]

 
Monday, September 17

  •  Constitution Day Lesson
  • What is the Constitution and why is it needed?
 
Tuesday, September 18

  •  Finish taking notes on the 5 Themes of Geography
 
Wednesday, September 19

  •  Students apply the 5 Themes of Geography to Quincy Junior High School on an organizer
  • Class discussionn
  • Students turn in organizer
 
Thursday, September 20

  •  Class read aloud: Boxes for Katje
  • Students work in partnerships to decipher 5 Themes of Geography in the text
 
Friday, September 21

  •  All tests must be signed and returned for re-take
  • Students explore the physical geography of the United States using a physical map
 
Monday, September 24

  •  Students explore the physical geography of  Mexico using a physical map
 
Tuesday, September 25

  •  Begin latitude/longitude for finding locations on a map
 
Wednesday, September 26

  •  Continue finding locations using latitude/longitude
  • Practice sheet handed out (due Friday)

Thursday, September 26

  •  Start reviewing for 5 Themes assessment

 
Friday, September 27
  •  Review Game for 5 Themes assessment
  • Practice sheet due 

Monday, September 10-Friday, September 14

posted Sep 10, 2018, 6:10 AM by Michele Gnuse

 

Monday, September 10
  •  All Torn Maps turned in
  • Test review
  • Test on Wednesday (Continents and Oceans)

 Tuesday, September 11        

  •  Class review for test
 
Wednesday, September 12

  • Test on Continents and Oceans

 Thursday, September 13
  •   Intro. video on 5 Themes of Geography
  • Start notes on 5 Themes
 
Friday, September 14
 
  • Continue notes on 5 Themes

Monday, September 30-Friday, September 7

posted Sep 3, 2018, 6:45 PM by Michele Gnuse   [ updated Sep 3, 2018, 7:08 PM ]

 
Monday, September 3     
 
    
 
  • Labor Day-No School
 
Tuesday, September 4

  • Finish notes on continents and oceans
  • Pass out practice page (due Thursday)
  • Start Understanding Map Basics
 
Wednesday, September 5

  • Labeling world map
  • Extra practice: South America Political Map
 
Thursday, September 6

  • Torn World Map (In-class group activity)
  • Students turn in Homework
 
Friday, September 7

 
  • Torn World Map (In-class group activity)
  • Looking ahead...Continents and Oceans test next Tuesday...

Monday, August 27-Friday, August 31

posted Aug 27, 2018, 6:02 AM by Michele Gnuse

 
Monday

  •  Student Inventory
  • Photo Booth
 
Tuesday

  •  Circle Map about Geography
  • What is Geography?
  • Intro. to Geography Video
 
Wednesday

  •  Where in the World? (Mental Map Activity)
  • Practice sheet of World Map
 
Thursday

  •  Exploring World Maps Powerpoint
  • Class notes and vocabulary

 Friday

  •  Complete notes and vocabulary on Geography Intro.

Week of August 20-Mrs. Gnuse (Geography)

posted Aug 19, 2018, 3:11 PM by Michele Gnuse

 
 Monday, August 20                              
  •  6th Grade Orientation (11:30-2:30)

 Tuesday, August 21
  •  No School
 
Wednesday, August 22
  •  Teacher's First Day
 
Thursday, August 23    
  •  Classroom Expectations
  • "D"icebreakers in groups
 
Friday, August 24    
  •  Shipwrecked group activity

1-5 of 5