STANDARD EQUIPMENTS

INTERPRETATION

SITTING POSITION

HOW TO STRIKE

TOSS

TRIAL BOARDS

BREAK

TURN OF PLAY

HOW TO SCORE

CHANGE OF SIDES

FOUL

C/M OVERBOARD

C/M ROLLING AND OVERLAPPING

DUES OR PENALTIES

QUEEN 

GENERAL

LOSS OF ENTIRE MATCH

PROTEST

SCORECARD

  

♦♦ A player has the right to pocket the Queen and to cover it provided a C/m of his own has already been pocketed.

♦♦ The Queen shall be placed by the Umpire only in the Centre Circle. While placing so, however, if shot is automatically formed, it cannot be altered.

♦♦ If the Centre Circle is partially or completely covered by other C/m, the Queen shall be placed so as to occupy most of the uncovered portion or in any position adjacent to the Centre Circle in such a way so that it is not easy to pocket for the player having his rurn. The placing of the Queen by the Umpire, in such a situation, shall be final.

♦♦ a. If the Queen is pocketed before any C/m of the player is pocketed, the Queen shall be taken out for placing and the player shall lose his turn.
    b. If a player pockets the Queen, while there is a Due against him, the Queen shall be taken out for placing and the player shall lose his turn.
    c. However, if after recovery of Due and/or penalty, all the nine C/m are on the C/B, a player shall have the right to pocket the Queen and to cover it.
    d. If, at the break or in a subsequent stroke when all his nine C/m are on the C/B, the Queen is pocketed along with the Striker, the Queen shall be taken out for placing and a Due shall be declared. The player shall lose his turn.

♦♦ If the Queen is pocketed by a stroke and is not covered, the Queen shall be taken out for placing. If not noticed by the Umpire or by the opponent, before the next stroke is made, the Queen shall be recorded as properly covered.

♦♦ a. If the Queen and the C/m of a player are pocketed together in one stroke, the Queen shall be considered covered.
    b. However, at the break and/or any subsequent stroke, when all 9 C/m of the player are on the C/B, if the Queen and one of the C/m are pocketed together, the Queen has to be covered. If more than one C/m and the Queen are pocketed together, the Queen shall be considered covered.

♦♦ a. If the Queen, C/m and the Striker are pocketed together by a proper stroke, the Queen and the C/m so pocketed with an additional one as Due, shall be taken out for placing and the player shall continue his turn.
    b. If the Queen, C/m and the Striker are pocketed together by an improper stroke, Queen and the C/m so pocketed with the two additional C/m as Due shall be taken out for placing and the player shall lose his turn.

♦♦ a. If the Queen and the Striker are pocketed together by a proper stroke, the Queen shall be taken out for placing by the Umpier. An additional C/m shall be taken out for placing and the player shall continue his turn.
    b. If the Queen and the Strkier are pocketed together by an improper stroke, the Queen shall be taken out by the Umpire for placing. Two additional C/m shall be taken out for placing by the opponent and the player shall lose his turn.

♦♦ a While covering the Queen, if the Striker alone is pocketed, the Queen shall be taken out for placing. A C/m of the offending player shall be taken out as Due for placing by the opponent and the player shall lose his turn.
     b. While covering the Queen, if the Striker alone is pocketed by an improper stroke the Queen shall be taken out for placing. Two C/m of the offending player shall be taken out as Due for placing by the opponent and the player shall lose his turn.

♦♦ a. While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the Striker along with his C/m, the C/m so pocketed plus one C/m as Due shall be taken out for placing by the opponent. The player shall, however, continue his turn. If in that subsequent stroke no C/m of the player is pocketed, the Queen shall not be considered to have been covered and it shall be taken out for placing.
     b. While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the Striker along with his C/m by an improper stroke, the C/m so pocketed plus two C/m as Due shall be taken out for placing by the opponent and the player shall lose his turn.

♦♦ a. While covering the Queen a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the last C/m of his opponent, he shall be awarded 3 points. If the score is 22 or more he shall win by 1 point.
     b. While covering the Queen, a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the last C/m of his opponent by an improper stroke the opponent shall win by 3 points, if the score is 22 or more he shall win by 1 point. If demanded, an additional point for the improper stoke shall be awarded the opponent.

♦♦ a. While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his opponent, he shall lose the board by the number of his C/m lying on the C/B together with the points for the Queen. If the score of the opponent is 22 or more, he shall lose by the number of C/m only.
    b. While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his opponent by an improper stroke, he shall lose the board by the number of his C/m lying on the C/B together with the points for the Queen. If the score of the opponent is 22 or more, he shall lose by the number of C/m only. If demanded, an additional point shall be awarded the opponent.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets the Queen along with his last C/m and the last C/m of the opponent by a proper stroke, the player shall win the board by 3 points. If the score is 22 or more he shall win by 1 point.
     b. If a player pockets the Queen along with his last C/m and the last C/m of the opponent by an improper stroke, the opponent shall win the board by 3 points. If the score is 22 or more he shall lose by 1 point. If demanded, one additional point shall be awarded.

♦♦ a.If a player pockets the last C/m of his own and of his opponent by a proper stroke while the Queen is on the C/B, the opponent whall be awarded 3 points. If the score is 22 or more he shall be awareded only 1 point.
    b. If a player pockets the last C/m of his own and of his opponent by an improper stroke while the Queen is on the C/B, the opponent shall be awareded 3 points. If the score is 22 or more he shall be awareded only 1 point. If demanded, the oppontnent shall be awarded one additional point.

♦♦ a. If a player by a proper stoke pockets the last C/m of the opponent when the Queen is still on the C/B, he shall lose the board by the number of his own C/m lying on the C/B together with the points for the Queen. If the opponent's score is 22 or more he shall lose by the number of C/m only.
     b. If a player pockets the last C/m of the opponent by an improper stroke when the Queen is on the C/B, he shall lose the board by the number of his own C/m lying on the C/B together with the points for the Queen. If the opponent's score is 22 or more he shall lose the board by the number of C/m only. If demanded, the opponent shall be awarded one point in addition.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets his last C/m by a proper stoke leaving the Queen on the C/B, he shall lose the board by 3 points. If the opponent's score is 22 or more, he shall lose by 1 point.
    b. If a player pockets his last C/m by an improper stroke leaving the Queen on the C/B, he shall lose the board by 3 points. If the opponent's score is 22 or more, he shall lose by 1 point. If demanded, the opponent shall be awarded one additional point.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets his hast C/m along with the Striker leaving the Queen on the C/B by a proper stroke, he shall lose the board by 3 points. If the score of the opponent is 22 or more, he shall lose by 1 point. One additional point for the pocketed Striker shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.
     b. If a player pockets his last C/m along with the Striker leaving the Queen on the C/B by an improper stroke, he shall lose the board by 3 points. If the score of the opponent is 22 or more, he shall lose by one point. If demanded, the opponent shall be awarded two additional points.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets the Queen, this last C/m, the last C/m of his opponent by a proper stroke together with the Striker the player shall lose the board by 3 points. If the score of the opponent is 22 or more, he shall lose by 1 point. One additional point for the pocketed Striker shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.
    b. If a player pockets the Queen, his last C/m, the last C/m of his opponent together with the Striker by an improper stoke, the player shall lose the board by 3 points. If the score of the opponent is 22 or more, he shall lose by 1 point. If demanded, the opponent shall be awarded two additional points.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets the last C/m of his own and of his opponent with the Striker by a proper stroke, he shall lose the board by one point, if the Queen has been covered by him. One addtional point for the pocketed Striker shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.
    b. If a player pockets the last C/m of his own and of his opponent together with the striker by an improper stroke, he shall lose the board by one point, if the Queen has been covered by him. Two additional points shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets the last C/m of his opponent along with the Striker leaving the Queen on the C/B by a porper stroke, he shall lose the board by the number of his C/m lying on the board plus the value of the Queen. If the score is 22 or more, he shall lose by the number of C/m only. One additional point for the pocketed Striker shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.
     b. If a player pockets the last C/m of his opponent along with the Striker leaving the Queen on the C/B by an improper stroke, he shall lose the board by the number of his C/m lying on the board plus the value of the Queen. If the socre is 22 or more he shall lose by the number of his C/m only. If demanded, the opponent shall be awarded two additional points.

♦♦ a. If a player pockets the last C/m of his own and of his opponent together with the Striker by a proper stroke, he shall lose the board by 3 points, if the Queen has been covered by the opponent. One additional point shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.
     b. If a player pockets the last C/m of his own and of his opponent together with the Striker by an improper stroke, he shall lose the board by 3 points, if the Queen has been covered by the opponent. Two additional points shall be awarded if demanded by the opponent.

♦♦ If the Queen resting periously at the mouth of the pocket actually falls into the pocket for any reason, it shall be considered to have been (duly) pocketed.

♦♦  A player shall not utilise the Due and/or penalty C/m to make a shot with the Queen. If utilised, he shall be asked by the Umpire to rectify. A foul shall be declared as per the Laws.