♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣DATED - 27 - 10 - 2008♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

The AICF would be organizing North Zone Carrom Championship from, 1st to 3rd November 2008, at New Delhi. The following is the list of players who are representing the team Punjab: 

Men & Boys Team 

Harpreet Singh, Taranpreet Pahwa(Both From Distt. SAS Nagar), Gurinder Singh(From Distt. Amritsar), 

Women & Girls Section 

Heena Habib(Distt. Sangrur), Tanvir Kaur, Amandeep Kaur, Sehaj, Aarushi, Monika(All from Distt. SAS Nagar)

Gurinder Singh will be the Member of Championship Commitee of Said tournament

 ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣DATED - 03 - 01 - 2008♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

The following are players of team punjab going to participate in senior national tournament at Chennai from 2nd of feb. to 7th of feb. - 

Men Team

Harpreet Singh, Amarpreet Singh, Amitoj singh, Jaspreet Singh, Manpreet Singh

Women Team

 Sukhpreet Kaur

 Gurinder Singh is the member of championship committe.


 ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣DATED - 07 - 03 - 2007♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

 The following are players of team punjab going to participate in senior national tournament at kolkata from 19th of march to 25th of march - 

Men Team

Shahbaz Habib, Shamim Ahmed, Jiwanjit Singh, Amarbir Singh, Karamjit Singh, inderbir Singh

Women Team

Heena Habib, Reshma , Ammen Sayyed, Davinder kaur, Lovejit Kaur, Nanki Pruthi 


 ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣DATED - 29 - 01 - 2007♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

The punjab state carrom association sucessfully organized the GOLDEN JUBLEE VIIth North Zone Carrom Championship providing good facilities to all players. THere were upto 75 Players who participated in said championship  from 6 states i.e Punjab, chandigarh, Haryana, Delhi, Uttaranchal & J&K. Chandigarh And Delhi Players shine their name in said national championship but the team punjab was not fail or loose totally. The women team from punjab had shown a hillarious performance in said championship.

In Team championship, The women players Heena Habib and Sukhpreet Kaur helped a lot to take the position of team Punjab to second. Heena Habib in Women Senior Got third place or second runner up and Sukhpreet Kaur Secure 5th position in junior Girls too. In First Eight rankings in girls junior 4 - 5 rankings was in hand of punjab.

In mens section punjab team secure fourth position by defeating Uttaranchal And jammu and kashmir. The Kanwarsudeep singh and shubh deep singh secure 6th and 7th position respectively in boys junior event.

Well PSCA Wishes best of luck to all players to play much much better that they can achieve the titles   


♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣DATED - 19 - 01 - 2007♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

Following players from Punjab have confirmed their participation in 7th north zone carrom tournament at Patiala the name of players who are playing eventwise are given below -:

MEN SENIOR                                                            WOMEN SENIOR

Shabaz Khan                                                                           Heena Habib

Shammi Khan                                                                          Sukhpreet kaur

Amzad Khan                                                                            Harmanpreet Kaur

Harpreet Singh                                                                        Kiran Sharma

Mohit Vinayak                                                                         Kirandeep Kaur

Aman                                                                                     Komaldeep Kaur

Arman Singh                                                                           Kulwinder Kaur

Gurbir Singh                                                                            Kamaljeet Kaur


JUNIOR BOYS                                                              JUNIOR GIRLS

Kanwar Sudeep Singh                                                                Lovneet Kaur

Shubhdeep Singh                                                                      Rajneet Kaur

Danishvir Singh                                                                        Rupinder Kaur

Yuvraj Singh                                                                             Kulbir Kaur


Only One team From Punjab Will be played in team championship of men & women section

Men Section  -  Shabaz Khan, Shammi Khan, Amjad Khan, Harpreet Singh, Kanwar Sudeep Singh, Shubhdeep Singh

Women Section – Heena Habib, Sukhpreet Kaur, Lovneet Kaur, Rajneet Kaur, Kiran Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur


♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣DATED - 8 - 01 - 2007♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣ 



♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣Dated - 12 - 11 2006♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

                 GURINDER SINGH, General Secretary, Punjab State Carrom Association, Joint Secretary, All india Carrom Federation, is appointed as Chairman(Technical Commitee), In world Cup Carrom tournament 2006 at New Delhi held from 17th to 22nd november. Gurinder Singh was also appointed as chief refree in U.S open tournament at U.S.A and 8th SAARC Championship at Maldives & Technical director in SAARC championship at New Delhi


♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣  Dated -   30 - 09 - 2006 ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

               Junior and Youth national  championship is going to be held at
Patna on 5th octuber 2006 to 10th octuber 2006. The junior girls and boys going to represent team Punjab are listed follows ->


         YOUTH Girls  :   Gurjeet Kaur                 Baljinder Kaur 

         JUNIOR Girls  :   Harmanpreet Kaur         Rupinder Kaur 

                                 Kulbeer Kaur                 Simranjeet Kaur

                                 Loveneet Kaur               Rajneet Kaur


          JUNIOR Boys :   Jagjeet Singh                Jagbeer Singh 

                                 MAndeep Singh             Rajbeer Singh

          YOUTH Boys :    Harpreet Singh


          COACH        :   Gurdev Singh

          MANAGER    :   Balwant Singh(Boys)       Balwinder Singh(Girls) 

Punjab State Carrom Association wishes all players, All the best. 


         ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣  Dated - 18 / 9 / 2006 ♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣


Federation cup is going to be held at Indore organised by  Madhya Pardesh Carrom Association under All India Carrom Federation at 20th september to 24th september. Two Women punjab players are going to represent at the above said championship the names are listed below ->

1) Heena Habib (F)

2) Rubal Khan (F)

PSCA wishes both of them best of luck .