home‎ > ‎

PPoPP 2014 Awards

The Program Committee and the Organizers of the 19th ACM SIGPLAN Symposium on Principles and Practice of Parallel Programming have conferred the following awards;
  • Best Paper AwardWell-Structured Futures and Cache Locality - Maurice Herlihy and Zhiyu Liu
  • Best Student Paper AwardConcurrency Testing Using Schedule Bounding: an Empirical Study - Paul Thomson, Alastair Donaldson and Adam Betts
Each of these awards carries a stipend of US$ 500.00, courtesy of a generous donation by Google, Inc.