Housing information

 The links below provide information on housing:


This listing covers rental accommodation provided specifically for older people http://www.adhb.govt.nz/seniorline/docs/RentalAccommodationAuckland.pdf

 

MSD have information about help with housing costs http://www.msd.govt.nz/what-we-can-do/seniorcitizens/care-and-support/help-housing-costs.html

 

There is some information here on renting from Age Concern NZ http://www.ageconcern.org.nz/ACNZ_Public/Renting.aspx?WebsiteKey=85479cb0-9cf0-4f85-a39c-e614323cd6cd

 

information on retirement villages and residential care options. https://www.eldernet.co.nz/Home

 

Here is information on housing for older people provided by Auckland Council – (I understand there are waitlists) http://www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/en/newseventsculture/communityfundingsupport/housingforolderpeople/Pages/home.aspx

 

Also Mangere Budgeting Services provide a housing advocacy service http://www.mangerebudgeting.org.nz/services

 

Habitat for Humanity social rental http://www.habitat.org.nz/whatwedo/howwehelp.html#social_rental

 

Accessible Properties http://www.accessibleproperties.co.nz/housing-allocation/

 

Keys Social Housing http://www.keyssocialhousing.co.nz/services

 

CORT Community Housing http://cort.org.nz/tenant-information/

 

Monte Cecilia Housing Trust http://montececilia.org.nz/what-we-do/

 

New Zealand Housing Foundation http://www.nzhf.org/housing-assistance/affordable-rental-programme

 

The Salvation Army Independent living units http://www.salvationarmy.org.nz/need-assistance/seniors/independent-living-units

Comments