Phoenix ARC list of possible Events & Activities to 2 April 2017



PARC hopes to be on air for as many of these events as can be achieved in current conditions











KEY
Special Events BriSci Vintage Radio Weekend Tempus Fugit Temus Romanus UN / UNESCO

GB1BST Francis Galton Vintage Radio Weekend Equinox TF Lupercalia World Radio Day



















Mon 13 Feb Tue 14 Feb Wed 15 Feb Thu 16 Feb Fri 17 Feb Sat 18 Feb Sun 19 Feb

World Radio Day
Robert Angus Smith Francis Galton




Parentalia
Lupercalia

Quirinalia











Mon 20 Feb Tue 21 Feb Wed 22 Feb Thu 23 Feb Fri 24 Feb Sat 25 Feb Sun 26 Feb


Roderick Impey Murchison Roderick Impey Murchison Roderick Impey Murchison






Caristia
Regifugium












Mon 27 Feb Tue 28 Feb Wed 1 Mar Thu 2 Mar Fri 3 Mar Sat 4 Mar Sun 5 Mar



Roman New Year
World Wildlife Day





William Chandler / Roberts-Austen John Murray William Chandler / Roberts-Austen John Murray William Chandler / Roberts-Austen John Murray Napier Shaw Wyville Thomson / William Oughtred










Mon 6 Mar Tue 7 Mar Wed 8 Mar Thu 9 Mar Fri 10 Mar Sat 11 Mar Sun 12 Mar

Charles Frank / Davies Gilbert Ludwig Mond Michael Foster / John Fothergill Harold Spencer Jones John Playfair Vintage Radio Weekend Vintage Radio Weekend



International Women's Day


W. H. R. Rivers / William Perkin / John Frederic Daniell










Mon 13 Mar Tue 14 Mar Wed 15 Mar Thu 16 Mar Fri 17 Mar Sat 18 Mar Sun 19 Mar



Charles Vernon Boys Anna Atkins Caroline / Lucretia Herschel Anna Atkins Caroline / Lucretia Herschel Walter Norman Haworth / John Marshall / William Rutter Dawes



Equirria Bacchanalia
Agonalia
Quinquatria










Mon 20 Mar Tue 21 Mar Wed 22 Mar Thu 23 Mar Fri 24 Mar Sat 25 Mar Sun 26 Mar

Equinox TF Equinox TF World Water Day World Meteorological Day
GB1BST GB1BST

John Goodsir David Keilin Richard Anthony Proctor / John Randall / Norman Robert Pogson / Joseph William Bazalgette Richard Anthony Proctor / John Randall / Norman Robert Pogson / Joseph William Bazalgette John Cowdery / Kendrew John Harrison / Joseph Priestley John Cowdery / Kendrew John Harrison / Joseph Priestley Benjamin Thompson Rumford


International Day of Forests Hilaria














Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr

Karl Pearson / Alfred Ewing
John Robert Vane / Charles Elton Elihu Thomson James Theodore Bent / Jethro Tull James Theodore Bent / Jethro Tull Lawrence Bragg





Salus Salus Veneralia



















Our current keynote activities are the

British Scientists Award
and
Robin Hood Award

Continuing poor propagation is affecting the BritSci Award and to help maintain activity operations will start on the 80m band on 12 January.
40m activities will continue as conditions allow.


British Scientist Award Activities are listed at www.RedKiteRadio.org.uk