Pierre Csillag's homepage

en français

You can find a list of my pieces (in Hungarian) in the database of the BMC (Budapest Music Center), clicking on the "MÛJEGYZÉK" button.

The archives of the (late) Geocities site keep some informations about my past.

My Gourmandises were premiered at Balassagyarmat (Hungary) the 21th July 2012, by the clarinettist Csaba Klenyán and myself at the piano. Here is the vidéo :

I composed a Requiem in memory of my friend András Boros. The piece was performed in Vászoly (Hungary) on 4th August 2012 by András Palerdi (barytone-bass), Anna Héra (oboe) and myself (piano):

Valse Muse was originally composed for a flute trio, this version was performed by Gábor Galavics, Csaba Klenyán, clarinets, and Orsolya Szilágyi, bass clarinet :

You can hear or download (with a right-click of the mouse) a mp3 recording of some of my pieces:

A solo piano transcription of my choir piece The Mirabeau Bridge on a poem by Guillaume Apollinaire, as I performed it at Balassagyarmat (Hungary) on 25th July 2001.

Three Karinthy Songs, world-premiered at Balassagyarmat (H)  by Boldizsár Keönch (tenor) and Lilian Jászberényi (piano), on 21th July 2007 .

  1. Dandelion (poem by Frigyes Karinthy)
  2. Sorrow (poeme by Gábor Karinthy)
  3. Doloreux/Recruteux (fragmées) (after a short story by Frigyes Karinthy)

Cardinal Points, Lise M. Gilly (flute), William Billingham (piano), 18th April 2000, Chicago (ILL).

  1. East
  2. South
  3. West
  4. North

The Four Elements, Jean-Pierre Paul (flute), Pierre Del Vescovo (horn), Marie-Madeleine Mille (cello), Michel Ventula (percussions) and Pierre Csillag (piano).

  1. Water
  2. Air
  3. Earth
  4. Fire
  5. Epilogue

Partita for horn, performed by Pierre Del Vescovo in Toulouse (F) on 19th Nov. 2007.

  • Prologue - I - II - III - IV - Epilogue

Nine Miniatures, performed by Dániel Ember and István Matuz (flutes), on 20th July 2OO7, at Balassagyarmat (H).

Anecdote for Strings by the Toulouse Conservatory Chamber Orchester, conducted by Pierre Bleuse, on 21th Jan. 2009 at the Auditorium Saint Pierre des Cuisines in Toulouse (F).

  1. Encounter
  2. Facets
  3. Caprice
  4. Promise
  5. Masks

Solitudes for solo piano, Pierre Csillag (piano) at Balassagyarmat (H) on 21th July 2010.
  1. Beginning Fanfare
  2. Confidence
  3. Threat
  4. Soaring
  5. Roots
  6. Wink
  7. Reflection
  8. Ending Fanfare

Three Danteian Epigrams for solo piano, Pierre Csillag (piano) at Balassagyarmat (H) on 30th July 2010.
  1. Inferno (Con fuoco, senza speranza)
  2. Purgatorio (anDante)
  3. Paradiso (Beato)

Suite for viola and piano, Igor Budinstein (viola), Pierre Csillag (piano), at Balassagyarmat (H) on 25th July 2001.
  1. Maestoso
  2. Inquieto
  3. Moderato
  4. Andante molto
  5. Moderato cantabile
  6. Risoluto

The Weeping Willow's Mystery for solo piano, premiered by Pierre Csillag at Balassagyarmat (H), the 21 july 2011.

  1. Invocation
  2. The Wise's Minuet
  3. Transfiguration
  4. The Apprentice
  5. Relativity
  6. Tremolo ergo sum
  7. Chronos
  8. Epitaph
  9. Æolus

Perhaps you want to e-mail me.