Committees

All PTA Events are run strictly on VOLUNTEER POWER! Please consider joining a committee or leading an open position.
Most positions only require a few hours for the entire year, and will provide meaningful and exciting opportunities for our kids to learn, socialize, and have fun. 
Below is a list of Committees from the 2016-2017 school year. The PTA will be updating this list for 2017-2018 soon.
If you are interested in volunteering to serve as a Committee Chair or have questions about what the job involves, please contact Ally Piazza

 Committee Name   

 Committee Chair Email
Read-a-thon
March
Kelly Young
Dawn Taylor
Kent Kolb
dawney66@aol.com
kentkolb@gmail.com
Geo Bowl
December to March                       
OPENppuff007aol@yahoo.com
Book Fairs:
December and March
Susan Ewingsusancolemanewing@gmail.com
Cultural Arts/Assemblies
OPEN
Social Services Committee
OPEN
Health and Wellness Committee
Sarah Sorvalis
Amy Wajda

fairsarah@yahoo.com
Pool-a-palooza
February
Janice Shaw
African American History Month
February
OPEN
International Night
March
OPEN
BINGO Night
January
Kent Kolb
David Ferguson
kentkolb@gmail.com
dgfergus@gmail.com
PBES Directory 
Ariel Woods

woods.ariel@gmail.com
Talent Show
June
 
Howie Schafferhbschaffer@aol.com
Safe Routes to School
OPEN 
Before and After School Clubs
Kathy Belyeubelyeu.kathy@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation
Leah Ryan
Dawn Taylor
Alexan
dra Walker         

Bake Sale
OPEN

Room Parent Coordinator
Carolyn Bobbclearybobb@gmail.com
Aquarium Crew    Amy Wajdaamy@takomadesign.com
Gingerbread Night    Kelly Youngppuff007@aol.com












Thanks for helping to make this a fantastic year!