Join a PTA Committee!

All PTA Events are run strictly on VOLUNTEER POWER! 

Most positions only require a few hours and will provide meaningful and exciting opportunities for our kids to learn, socialize, and have fun. 

Below is a list of Committees with the Chair Names. If you see a committee you would like to volunteer for, please contact the Committee Chair. There are also OPEN Chair positions listed. If you are interested in volunteering to serve as a Committee Chair or have questions about what the job involves, please contact lindseya2@yahoo.com

 Committee Name   

 Committee Chair Email
Read-a-thon - March 2017Dawn Taylor
Kent Kolb
dawney66@aol.com
kentkolb@gmail.com
Geo Bowl - December 2016 - March 2017                        Carolyn Bobb
Anat Shahar
Carla Komich

clearybobb@gmail.com 
anat.k.shahar@gmail.com
ckomich@gmail.com
Book Fairs:  December 1, 2016 and 
March 20-24, 2017
Ally Piazza
Susan Ewing
allypiazza@yahoo.com
susancolemanewing@gmail.com
Cultural Arts/Assemblies
Jen Wofford
jenwofford@aol.com
Social Services Committee
Julie Taddeotaddeo@umd.edu
Health and Wellness Committee (ongoing)Sarah Sorvalis
Amy Wajda

fairsarah@yahoo.com
Pool-a-palooza (February 16, 2017)  

Janice Shaw
African American History Month - February and February 23, 2017
Ayo Atterberry ayoberry@comcast.net
International Night - March 23, 2017
Liz Rees

lizkrees@hotmail.com
BINGO Night - January 19, 2017Kent Kolb
David Ferguson
 kentkolb@gmail.com
dgfergus@gmail.com
PBES Directory 
Ariel Woods

woods.ariel@gmail.com
Talent Show - June 8, 2017
 
Howie Schafferhbschaffer@aol.com
Safe Routes to School
OPEN 
Before and After School Clubs
Kathy Belyeubelyeu.kathy@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation (ongoing)Ally Piazza
Ariel Woods
                
allypiazza@yahoo.com
woods.ariel@gmail.com
Dine Out for Cash Committee (ongoing)
OPEN

Room Parent Coordinator (ongoing) 
Carolyn Bobbclearybobb@gmail.com
Aquarium Crew    Amy Wajdaamy@takomadesign.com
Gingerbread Night    Kelly Youngppuff007@aol.com
Bake Sale (ongoing)OPEN


   
   


Thanks for helping to make this a fantastic year!