Milan 14-09-'84

Return to the Home

Avenue: Palazzetto dello Sport

Attendance: 10.000

Lineage: "The Jewels" (Insect) silvers -> CDR (0) -> WAV -> FLAC Frontend level 8

Quality: EX-


Disc 1:
 1. Machines (tape) / Tear It Up
 2. Tie Your Mother Down
 3. Under Pressure
 4. Somebody To Love
 5. Killer Queen
 6. Seven Seas Of Rhye
 7. Keep Yourself Alive
 8. Liar
 9. Vocal Improvisation
10. It's A Hard Life
11. Staying Power
12. Dragon Attack
13. Now I'm Here
14. Is This The World We Created?
15. Love Of My Life
16. Stone Cold Crazy / Great King Rat / Keyboard Solo / Guitar Solo / Brighton Rock (ending)

Disc 2:
 1. Another One Bites The Dust
 2. Hammer To Fall
 3. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
 4. Bohemian Rhapsody
 5. Radio Ga Ga
 6. I Want To Break Free
 7. Jailhouse Rock
 8. We Will Rock You
 9. We Are The Champions
10. God Save The Queen


This is an upgrade of the bootleg ''Let Me Show In'' released by Gypsy Eye; quality is Excellent! Queen played only twice in Italy, both times in Milano, on 14th and 15th September(the bootleg ''We Will Love You'' is from the second night); Queen weren't as famous as now in Italy, so the Palazzetto dello Sport was half empty; now it would be more than sold-out! 

This is the last time they performed 'Staying Power', and before it Freddie says ''The Italians....the Italia is very nice for Queen to be here in Milano for the first time...thank you..thank you for the nice welcome...". Before 'Love Of My Life' Brian usually talks to the audience, and this time he said: "Somebody told me...somebody told me that Italians are the best singers in the world...especially in Milano! we hope this is true, okay?...are you gonna show us?...this is a little song from a long old back album you know it, this is Love of my Life!".

Public Italian TV RAI has filmed about one minute of 'Tear It Up' for the news on TV, but they turned off the cameras after this song, so there's no known footage of this show! If only the cameramen were cleverer...