October 2017
see all meetings for 2017-2018 on the Calendar page.
          Image result for pictures of school counselors

                                         To become a member of the 
Passaic County School Counselors Association please fill out the form below

  To pay your dues by check:

** To submit your dues by mail:

please send your check or PO, payable to P.C.S.C.A. and send it to Mrs. Monica Mann, Wayne Hills High School, 272 Berdan Avenue, 

Wayne, NJ  07470. **


**** To pay your dues on-line:

 please go to the NJSCA website select COUNTY ASSOCIATION DUES  on the top of the page in green highlighting 
and select the link for PCSCA:   

 Regardless of how dues are paid, please fill out:


2. members may rsvp for our meetings by going to the

Meetings begin at 4 pm. Please be prompt.

Meeting Dates:     To register for a meeting please go to the meetings page and look for the RSVP selection.

On behalf of the executive board, we look forward to seeing you at the meetings! 

 Mindy Pagan


Passaic County School Counselor Association



October 5 (Wednesday) Eastwick College at Macaluso's Hawthorne 

November 16 (Wednesday) Elmira College at Village Inn, Wayne,  PD Topic: Children and Loss

January 12, 2017 (Thursday)  William Paterson University, on campus, Wayne PD Topic: Transgender Issues in the School setting.

March 21, 2017 (Tuesday) KEAN UNIVERSITY at Village Inn, Wayne Topic: Drug Trends in Schools  presented by Prevention Links

April 26 (Wednesday) PCCC,  Wanaque Campus Topic: DBT

May  24 (Wednesday)  Berkeley College at Brownstone, Paterson.  Scholarships and Retirements   


May 24, 2017
Congratulations to our scholarship winners:

May 2017
James Galioto   Wayne Valley HS
Andre Gilbert   International HS
Justin Rymut    Passaic HS
Paige Santers    Pompton Lakes HS
Alexa Mazzoccoli   Passaic County Tech

May 2016 winners:
Kiara Gravier    Information Technology
Samantha Rivas    Garrett Morgan Academy
Jonathon Giannotte    Passaic Valley
Quinazah Mason    Rosa Parks HS

Congratulations to all!!!

Mariaelena Perosi was awarded the Passaic County School Counselor of the Year Award by the New Jersey School Counselors Association for the 2017-2018 school year at New Jersey City College. 
Congratulations Mariaelena!!

Information from the American School Counselors Association on using the video "13 REASONS WHY" as a guide to initiating discussion of Suicide Prevention and Mental Health:

March of Dimes Donations are being accepted at:

Please help save the lives of babies by contributing to the march of dimes.  
All counselor contributions will be matched by the pcsca treasury!

Project Medicine Drop

For too many New Jerseyans, addiction begins in the medicine cabinet.

The New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs has developed Project Medicine Drop as an important component of its effort to halt the abuse and diversion of prescription drugs. It allows consumers to dispose of unused and expired medications anonymously, seven days a week, 365 days a year, at "prescription drug drop boxes" located within the headquarters of participating police departments.

Passaic County

Bloomingdale Police Department101 Hamburg Turnpike
Bloomingdale, NJ 07403
(973) 838-0158
Hawthorne Police Department445 Lafayette Avenue
Hawthorne, NJ 07507
(973) 427-1800
Little Falls Police Department225 Main Street
Little Falls, NJ 07424
(973) 256-0200
North Haledon Police Department103 Overlook Avenue
North Haledon, NJ 07508
(973) 423-1111
Passaic County Sheriff's Office 
401 Grand Street
Paterson, NJ 07501
(973) 389-5900
Passaic County Sheriff's Office 
11 Sheriff's Plaza
Paterson NJ 07502
(973) 389-5900
Passaic County Sheriff's Office 
435 Hamburg Turnpike
Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 389-5900
Passaic Police Department330 Passaic Street
Passaic, NJ 07055
(973) 365-3900
Ringwood Police Department60 Margaret King Avenue
Ringwood, NJ 07456
(973) 962-7017

   PCSCA NEWS                        



*************NJSCA Celebrates and Recognizes the Counselor of the County*****************

Each year New Jersey School Counselors Association will honor school counselors from the different counties within the State of New Jersey at the annual “Counselor of the County” Awards Program. 

Congratulations to  Mariaelena Perosi - Counselor of the County for 2017-2018