Parker County Jail Mug Shots

    parker county
  • Parker County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. In 2000, its population was 88,495; in 2005, its population was estimated to be 102,801. The county is part of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex.
    mug shots
  • (mug shot) a photograph of someone's face (especially one made for police records)
  • A mug shot, or booking photograph, is a photographic portrait taken after one is arrested. The purpose of the mug shot is to allow law enforcement to have a photographic record of the arrested individual to allow for identification by victims and investigators.
  • (mug shot) A photograph taken of the head and shoulders, often from the front and in profile, usually taken in conjunction with somebody's arrest
    jail
  • a correctional institution used to detain persons who are in the lawful custody of the government (either accused persons awaiting trial or convicted persons serving a sentence)
  • (jailed) captive: being in captivity
  • A place for the confinement of people accused or convicted of a crime
  • Confinement in a jail
  • imprison: lock up or confine, in or as in a jail; "The suspects were imprisoned without trial"; "the murderer was incarcerated for the rest of his life"
parker county jail mug shots
parker county jail mug shots - Silent Joe
Silent Joe
Silent Joe
Scarred for life by a brutal father, Joe Trona found a safe haven and a loving childhood in the home of the couple who adopted him. Now he spends his days as a deputy for the Orange County sheriff's department and his nights as a driver and aide to Will Trona, the influential politician who rescued him from the Hillside Children's Home. An expert in firearms and the martial arts, Joe has been backing Will up for a long time. Still, his skill isn't enough to keep Will alive, and when his father is killed right in front of Joe's eyes, the young deputy vows to avenge him. But first he must find out how the kidnapping of a tycoon's daughter, a scam to line the pockets of Will Trona's political enemies, the murder of two Guatemalan immigrants, the unholy activities of a charismatic minister who's a close friend of the Trona family, and the strange alliance of two rival L.A. gangs are connected to Will's death. Every secret Joe uncovers leads deeper into his beloved father's murky past and ultimately his own. But the reader stays right with this extraordinary man as he battles his demons and ultimately vanquishes them. Author T. Jefferson Parker (The Blue Hour, Red Light, Laguna Heat) is one of the best thriller writers working today. Fans of Michael Connelly and DennisLehane--and Raymond Chandler, for that matter--will appreciate Parker's abilityto create a complex, fascinating, and fully realized hero whose inner reality is brilliantly revealed by his actions. Will Trona is an equally intriguing invention; while ultimately he is an enigma, we remain convinced that he is worthy of his son's devotion. Silent Joe is a mindful, intelligent novel you can't put down. It should break Parker out withthe really big boys of mystery fiction, the million-sellers with the marquee names. In fact, he's a much better writer than most of them, and unlike many, he never tells the same story twice. --Jane Adams

Scarred for life by a brutal father, Joe Trona found a safe haven and a loving childhood in the home of the couple who adopted him. Now he spends his days as a deputy for the Orange County sheriff's department and his nights as a driver and aide to Will Trona, the influential politician who rescued him from the Hillside Children's Home. An expert in firearms and the martial arts, Joe has been backing Will up for a long time. Still, his skill isn't enough to keep Will alive, and when his father is killed right in front of Joe's eyes, the young deputy vows to avenge him. But first he must find out how the kidnapping of a tycoon's daughter, a scam to line the pockets of Will Trona's political enemies, the murder of two Guatemalan immigrants, the unholy activities of a charismatic minister who's a close friend of the Trona family, and the strange alliance of two rival L.A. gangs are connected to Will's death.
Every secret Joe uncovers leads deeper into his beloved father's murky past and ultimately his own. But the reader stays right with this extraordinary man as he battles his demons and ultimately vanquishes them. Author T. Jefferson Parker (The Blue Hour, Red Light, Laguna Heat) is one of the best thriller writers working today. Fans of Michael Connelly and Dennis Lehane--and Raymond Chandler, for that matter--will appreciate Parker's ability to create a complex, fascinating, and fully realized hero whose inner reality is brilliantly revealed by his actions. Will Trona is an equally intriguing invention; while ultimately he is an enigma, we remain convinced that he is worthy of his son's devotion. Silent Joe is a mindful, intelligent novel you can't put down. It should break Parker out with the really big boys of mystery fiction, the million-sellers with the marquee names. In fact, he's a much better writer than most of them, and unlike many, he never tells the same story twice. --Jane Adams

Parker County Courthouse - Weatherford, TX
Parker County Courthouse - Weatherford, TX
Bell tower shot of the beautiful Parker County courthouse in Weatherford, TX. 3/31/10
Parker County Courthouse
Parker County Courthouse
Parker County Courthouse in Weatherford, Texas.
parker county jail mug shots
parker county jail mug shots
Parker, Marshall County 1982, Minnesota, 1982 Fine-Art Reproduction
Take a step back in time with an old view of Parker from Marshall County 1982 in Minnesota. This map was originally published by Title Atlas Company in 1982 and will be carefully reproduced on state of the art giclee printers.

Sourced from item number US33555 in the Historic Map Works online collection, this print will make the ideal gift for any historian or map buff. Many of the maps within the archive contain interesting details such as the old property owner names, building footprints, parcel boundaries, churches, schools, cemeteries, railroads and an endless list of other unique features. Use the zoom feature on the picture above to see the image in greater detail.