Welcome

 
This is the official website of the Oxford School of Anaesthesia. It aims to provide useful information to anaesthetists working in the region, and to those interested in applying for training in anaesthesia and intensive care medicine. The Oxford School of Anaesthesia organises a structured training programme incorporating the Nuffield Department of Anaesthetics and anaesthetic departments in hospitals located in Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, and Wiltshire. The Oxford School of Anaesthesia is recognised by the Royal College of Anaesthetists and is one of 29 Schools of Anaesthesia in the UK which are able to provide the whole of training required for eligibility for the award of a Certificate of Completion of Training (CCT) in anaesthesia. The training programme covers basic, intermediate, higher and advanced levels of training in Anaesthesia, Pain management and Intensive Care Medicine, and is co-ordinated by the Oxford Deanery.

 

To post any information on the School Calendar or website, please email the website co-ordinator.
Secure area  for College Tutors/Educational Supervisors
 

IMPORTANT DATES


 ARCP Panel DateCutoff Date for Form R and eportfolio evidence submission
 Mon 13th June 2016 Mon 30th May 2016
 Tue 14th June 2016* Tue 31st May 2016
 Thur 14th July 2016** Thur 30th June 2016
  
 Fri 9th Dec 2016 Fri 25th Nov 2016
 Mon 12th Dec 2016* Mon 28th Nov 2016
 Tue 31st Jan 2017** Tue 17th Jan 2017

*ICM panel
**reserved for registrars taking Final viva in June/Dec or Primary viva in Jan


School Board: Tuesday 13th Sept, Wednesday 30th Nov 2016