Our Curriculum

Our foundation-stage curriculum is delivered through a variety of half-term themes, such as 'What A Wonderful World', 'Traditional Tales', 'All About Me' or a big favourite 'Dinosuars'.
Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.
Firstly through the 3 prime areas which are:
Communication and language
Physical development
Personal, social and emotional development
These prime areas are those most essential for your child's healthy development and future learning.
As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas:
Understanding the world
Expressive arts and design
These 7 areas are used to plan your child's learning and activities.
Children in the EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and out.

more information can be found at http://www.foundationyears.org.uk/