Parish Council

The Parish Council is made up of parishioners of Our Lady Queen of Peace Church, who meet every quarter to discuss and assess the current situation of the parish, important items, financial issues and future events.
The current membership of the Parish Council is as follows:


Monsignor William Saunders (Chair), Carole Taylor (Vice Chair), Sister Maria Goretti (Convent Representative), Eileen Ball, Angela Chester, Delia Garitta, Andreas Bisbas, Sheila Kearvell, Paul O’Donnell, Hannah Parker, Victoria Kolade, Gerard Wright and Jeanne Kay.


The Parish Council has two sub-committees which meet regularly for specific planning and organisational purposes.


The current members of the sub committees are:

  • Spiritual Committee: Monsignor William Saunders, Rosemary Clarke, Delia Garitta, Sister Maria  Goretti and Leo Simmonds.
  • Social and Fundraising Committee: Eileen Ball, Angela Chester, Sheila Kearvell, Hannah Parker, Paul O’Donnell, Carole Taylor.

All parishioners are welcome to attend any of the Parish Council meetings and to volunteer to join one of the sub-committees.