Initiating Members and Supporters of the

NZ Committee to Free the Cuban Five

Hon Jim Anderton, Minister Agriculture, Biosecurity, Fisheries, Forestry, Minister Responsible for the Public Trust Associate Minister of Health  Associate Minister for Tertiary Education.  Leader of the Progressive Party

Dr David V Williams, Professor of Law, University of Auckland

Sue Bradford, Green Party MP

Dr Jane Kelsey, Professor of Law, University of Auckland

Gerald O'Brien, Former Member of the Parliament of New Zealand

Hon Matt Robson , Deputy Leader of the Progressive Party ,Associate-Foreign Affairs Minister 1999-2002.

Peter Cranney, Lawyer, Wellington

Helen Kelly, President NZCTU

Hon Laila Harre, National Secretary, National Distribution Union, Auckland.
(Former NZ Cabinet Minister)

Robert Reid, President, National Distribution Union, Wellington

Cr Paul Bruce, Greater Wellington Regional Councillor, Wellington.

Des Brough, Peace Council Aotearoa

Dr Carol, Worthington

Ken Douglas, Councillor, former President of NZCTU

Dr. G. Kleis, Alliance candidate Christchurch Central

David Wiseman, Director of Humanitarian Programmes, Peace Council,

Mike Urlich, Peace Council Committee member,

Barney Richards, National Secretary, Peace Council Aotearoa New Zealand

Mike Treen, National Director, Unite Union, Auckland

John Minto, Spokesperson, Global Peace and Justice, Auckland

Paul Piesse, President, Alliance Party, Candidate Christchurch East

Grant Morgan, Chair, Residents Action Movement (RAM), Auckland

Warren Brewer, Secretary, Christchurch Cuba Friendship Society, Christchurch

Pat Bolster, President, Wellington Cuba Friendship Society, Wellington

Gillian Magee, Secretary, Wellington Cuba Friendship Society, Wellington

Ina Lawrence, NZ Cuba Friendship Society, Auckland

Maxine Gay, Retail Secretary, National Distribution Union, Wellington

Mike Ingpen, Secretary, South Pacific and Oceanic Council of Trade Unions, Wellington

Dave Wickham, Trade Union Project Co-ordinator, Wellington

Omar Hamed, International Affairs Officer, Auckland University Students Association

Louisa Jones, National Organiser – NZ Engineering, Printing and Manufacturing Union

Kathryn Tucker, Unite Organiser, Hamilton

Tom Buckley, Unite Union Organiser, Auckland

Eric Gamble, Christchurch

Bob Anderson, President WISSE

Don Borrie                

Kay Murray, Co-leader Alliance Party.  Candidate Dunedin South

Quentin Findlay, Alliance List Candidate

Roger Fowler, Co-organiser, RAM - Residents Action Movement, Auckland

Joe Carolan, Organiser, Socialist Aotearoa, Hamilton

John Flygenring, Christchurch

Cameron Walker – student

Trevor Hansen, General Secretary Maritime Union of New Zealand

Brendan Tuohy, Chair Socialist Party of Aotearoa 

Sam Murray, CC Socialist Party of Aotearoa 

Jennifer Francis, CC Socialist Party of Aotearoa 

Lyn Doherty Project Co ordinator, Ohomairangi Trust

Hana Spierer, Alt TV Producer, “Green Core”

Nico Woodward, Student

Dr Gael Donald, Westfono Healthcare, Henderson, Auckland

Julie Webb Pullman, Journalist Wellington

Ian Powell, Wellington

Janet Roth, Auckland

Adrian Guerrero, Carla Batista, Katia Cisternas, Victor Batista, Tomas Guerrero, Nicolas Guerrero, Nadia Batista, Cristian Batista, Enrique Batista, Antonia Marchesse, (Latin Americans living in NZ)

Oliver Woods - RAM Co-organiser, Auckland.

Helen Ritchie Cuba Solidarity Waikato

Annalucia Vermunt, Communist League, Auckland

Mike Tucker, Communist League, Auckland

Nick Fowler, Young Socialists

John B. Turner, Waitakere.

Susie Powell teacher, Auckland.

Jane Bucholz, Auckland

Janfrie Wakim, Palestine Human Rights Campaign, Auckland

Christine Blance, Christchurch.

Malcolm McAllister, teacher, Auckland

Joel Hildebrandt

Denis O'Connor.

Paul Maunder, Greymouth

Ron R. Miller, Auckland

Jim Holdom, Cuba Solidarity Waikato

Jeremy Gorham, Business Manager, Auckland

Colin Pounder, Christchurch

Nick Laery, undergraduate student, University of Auckland.

Dora May Sutcliffe, Waitakere Auckland

Vinnie Molina Branch President ACFS Perth

Elizabeth Hulm Secretary ACFS Perth

ACFS Perth Branch Australia-Cuba Friendship Society