Committees: 2016-2017 School Year

All of these programs have a need for help in one way or another. For more information about each committee plus information about how you can help, please click on the committee name or contact the committee chair(s).  If the chair is vacant then please send an email to
Please take some time to read through and consider volunteering even an hour of your time to help out on a committee.  Grab a friend and divide the work in two!  It's a great way to meet new people and find out what the PTA at Orenda is all about.

 Committee  Chair(s)  Phone Number  Email
 Arts in Education  Kristen Graber
 Becky Romano

 Audit Committee      Becky Romano
 Back to School Breakfast for  Faculty & Staff Kerensa Rybak
 Liz Fox

 Bake Sale (run with Rummage Sale in March)

 Aimee Martin-Vieira
 Sam Millington
Concetta Hmura
 Beautification CHAIR NEEDED
 Box Tops

Aimee Martin-Vieira
Kelly Clement
 Bulletin Board      Vicky Wheeler
 Closet Caretaker MIsty Van der Veer    
 Call for Help  Lynn Cronin
 Carnival Jason Krolak
 Craft Fair  Katherine Mohan 
 Save Around BooksTiffany Messinger
 Fall Fundraiser Pete Bangs  
 Family Movie Night
 Lisa Hubbard
Pete Bangs
 Family Photo Shoot             Norah Hoefer
 Fifth Grade Social (fall)
 Norah Hoefer
Lynn Cronin
 Fifth Grade Social (spring)

Aimee Martin-Vieira
 Fifth Grade GraduationAimee Martin-Vieira
 Fundraisers - Restaurants  (Moes, Menchies, Top 5 Pizza,  Shane's/  McDonald's Night)  Karen Schunk
 Alicia McBride

Holiday Staff Lunch (January)
 Kelly Clement
Aimee Martin-Vieira

 Ice Cream Social/Welcome Back (September)  Kim Wilson
 Kindergarten Orientation &  Registration  Eileen Carson
  PTA Council Fundraiser (formerly Laugh Olympics) OPEN UNTIL NEED  DETERMINED

 Lego Robotics (Jr. FLL team in fall, NXT programming in spring) CHAIR NEEDED
 Membership & Directory  Jennifer Lajoy
 Newsletter Pam Krolak

Nominating Commitee        

 Sarah Schanz, chair
 Matt Kelly

 Odyssey of the Mind 
 Linda MacFarlane
Jen Stelzer

 PTA Website and Social Media
 Norah Hoefer
Lynn Cronin
Sam Millington

 Publicity  Kerensa Rybak
 Read-iculously Fun Night Kim Matura
 Reflections  Sam Millington
 Julie Bardin
 Rummage Sale  Judy Beyer
 Scholarship  Judy Beyer
 Kim Matura
 School Pictures (During School Day)  Liz Fox

 School Spirit Apparel  Marcie Van Epps

 School Supply Kits    Corey Dugan  
 Shen Inventors CHAIR NEEDED  
 SPARK Studio (formerly called  the PTA After School Program or  PASA) Sarah Schanz - Chair
 Matt Kelly
 Sandra LaBrake
 Staff Appreciation WeekCHAIR NEEDED

 Target and Hannaford Helps Schools  Michael Smith
 Lynn Cronin
Lisa Hubbard