For more information, please contact Peggy Christensen.

This project is supported in whole or part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) through the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the Oregon State Library.

The Oregon Association of School Libraries (OASL) and the volunteer team of school librarians would like to thank IMLS for this opportunity, and the Oregon State Library staff for their support and guidance.  

Select excerpts from Standards for the 21st-Century Learner by the American Association of School Libraries, a division of the American Library Association, copyright 2007 American Library Association.  Available for download at  Used with permission.  

Standards Committee - 2012-present

Linda Bilyeu - Bend/La Pine
Peggy Christensen, Chair - Marshfield High School, Coos Bay
Kathryn Harmon - Neah-kah-nie High School, Rockaway Beach
Shelby Linn - Pilot Butte Middle School, Bend 
Becky Kleinhesselink - South Medford High School, Medford
Lynn Lary - Springfield Public Schools, Springfield
Laurie Nordahl - North Bend High School, North Bend
Eila Overcash - Summit High School, Bend
Amy Richards - Saint John Fisher, Portland
Amy Wilde - Cascade Middle School, Bend