Oregon Cricket League


This page was updated on July 18, 2007 at 9:00am


Beaverton Cricket Club is


Congratulations to Beaverton Cricket Club for sweeping the 2007 season by winning  both 20/20 and Regular Season Championships !!






Match was held at North Plains School in North Plains, OR on September 22, 2007

Beaverton CC: 229 for 7 in 35 overs
[Naveed Iqbal 103, Bhadri Varadharajan 22, Gagan Bhatnagar 18,
 Shoaib Mohammed 2/22, Suravinth Sundaralingam 2/38]
Multnomah CC (toss): 224 for 7 in 35 overs
[Shoaib Mohammed 68, Suravinth Sundaralingam 41, Nish Parikh 19,
 Sumesh Surendran 3/55]
Man of the Match: Naveed Iqbal
- Naveed faced 91 balls and hit 8 fours and 3 sixes in his century. He gave three chances at 49, 69 and 100.
- Naveed had three partnerships of 50+ runs with Gagan (51 runs for 2nd wkt), Mandar Pandit (58 runs for 4th wkt) and Bhadri (54 runs for 5th wkt)
- Shoaib and Suravinth put in 118 runs in 114 balls for the 4th wkt to get Multnomah back into the match
- Scores at the end of the 15th over were: Beaverton 104/3, Multnomah 73/3
- Scores at the end of the 30th over were: Beaverton 197/4, Mulnomah 178/5
- Multnomah needed 13 runs to win in the last over, bowled by Varun Juneja, but Scott Sloan and Miten Bhatia managed to score only 7 runs
OCL Champions Honor Roll
2007: Beaverton CC
2006: Portland CC
2005: Gresham CC
OCL Runner Up Honor Roll
2007: Multnomah CC
2006: Gresham CC
2005: Multnomah CC



MCC Laws of Cricket

History of Cricket in Northwest USA

By Laws and Game Rules

Penalties for infractions in OCL

OCL Teams and Team Rosters

2007 OCL Regular Season Schedule

Latest Game Results and Points Table 

2007 OCL Score Cards 

Photo Gallery

Weather Forecast

Directions to Cricket Grounds

Doc's Corner

Cricket Dictionary

Cricket Fundas

Cricket Anecdotes, Jokes, etc.

Latest Cricket News

Umpiring Training

Match Highlights Template

Some Gadgets for you

Spirit of the Game Quiz






No of Visitors to date:   

blog stats

View My Stats  (View the amount of traffic on this site)


           This site Designed and Maintained by: Kantesh Doss