The Team

OpenPMU was founded in 2009 by David Laverty and has received considerable support from colleagues at KTH, LYIT and QUB.   Many thanks must go to Luigi Vanfretti for his assistance in promoting OpenPMU at the IEEE PES Panel session "Open Source Software: Enabling the Smart Grid" 2011.  The OpenPMU project partners are:
  • Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
    • Dr David Laverty
    • Prof John Morrow
    • Dr Robert Best
    • Dr Michael Cregan
    • Mr Harry Ritchie
    • Mr Paul Brogan
    • Mr John Hastings
  • KTH, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
    • Dr Luigi Vanfretti
    • Dr Iyad Al-Khatib
    • Mr Maxime Baudette
    • Mr Viktor Appelgren
    • Prof Lars Nordström
    • Dr Moustafa Chenine
    • Mr Karl Weisser
  • Letterkenny Institute of Technology, Ireland
    • Mr John O'Raw

Meet the Queen's University Belfast OpenPMU team! :)

QUB team.jpg