Additional Reading Resources


Showing 20 items
AuthorTitleDescriptionLink
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
AuthorTitleDescriptionLink
Alan Cooper The Inmates Are Running the Asylum Book https://www.amazon.com/Inmates-Are-Running-Asylum-Products/dp/0672326140 
Donald Normal The Design of Everyday things Book https://www.amazon.com/dp/B003KVKYAM/ref=dp-kindle-redirect?_encoding=UTF8&btkr=1 
Mike Kuniavsky Observing User Experience: A Practitioner's Guide to User Research Book https://www.amazon.com/Observing-User-Experience-Practitioners-Research-ebook/dp/B008QWEH62/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1467983720&sr=1-1&keywords=observing+user+experience#navbar 
Christina Tran Practical Tips for conducting contextual inquiries Article http://www.ac4d.com/2010/11/practical-tips-for-conducting-contextual-inquiries/ 
Shelley Helpful Tips to Improve your Contextual Inquiry technique Article http://www.incontextdesign.com/helpful-tips-to-improve-your-contextual-inquiry-techniques/ 
Mike Kuniavsky Face to Face With Your Users: Running a Nondirected Interview Article http://adaptivepath.org/ideas/e000081/ 
Mike Kuniavsky Nondirected Interviews: How to Get More Out of Your Research Questions Article http://adaptivepath.org/ideas/e000041/ 
Karen Holtzblatt and Hugh R. Breyer The Encyclopedia of Human-Computer Interaction, 2nd Ed. Book https://www.interaction-design.org/literature/book/the-encyclopedia-of-human-computer-interaction-2nd-ed/contextual-design 
Todd Ellliott Avoiding Half-baked Personas Article http://adaptivepath.org/ideas/avoiding-half-baked-personas/ 
Everett McKay Personas: Dead yet? Article http://www.uxdesignedge.com/2011/06/personas-dead-yet/ 
Everett McKay Design scenarios—and how thrilled users ruin them Article http://www.uxdesignedge.com/2010/05/design-scenarios-and-how-thrilled-users-ruin-them/ 
Scott Berkun How to run a brainstorming meeting Article http://scottberkun.com/essays/34-how-to-run-a-brainstorming-meeting/ 
Erika Hall Just Enough Research Book https://abookapart.com/products/just-enough-research 
Apple iOS Human Interface Guidelines Design Guide https://developer.apple.com/ios/human-interface-guidelines/ 
Google Android Design Principles Design Guide https://developer.android.com/design/get-started/principles.html 
Google Material Design Design Guide https://material.google.com/ 
Microsoft Windows 10 Design & UI Design Guide https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/design 
Amazon Alexa Skills Voice Kit Design Handbook Design Guide https://developer.amazon.com/public/solutions/alexa/alexa-skills-kit/docs/alexa-skills-kit-voice-design-handbook 
Matt Sundstrom Immersive Design (AR/VR) Article https://backchannel.com/immersive-design-76499204d5f6#.ayqq3wn47 
Jonathan Ravasz Design Practices in Virtual Reality Article https://uxdesign.cc/design-practices-in-virtual-reality-f900f5935826#.rptt4rc5l 
Showing 20 items