Action Proposal Submission
The Ohio Speech & Debate Association (OSDA) encourages and thanks you for submitting ideas for improving and developing all aspects of League business.  To facilitate a uniform approach to submission and to ensure the Board of Directors receives all pertinent information, please complete the online form linked above as fully as possible.

Please Note:  Proposals seeking to revisit a recent Board discussion or determination will not be incorporated into agendas.

OSDA Executive Director

 Paul Moffitt  director@theosda.org

OSDA Board of Directors  (formerly "Executive Committee")

 Name School Email Term Ends
 Alan Bates Princeton abates@vikingmail.org  2020
 Holly Custer Wooster holly.humes@gmail.com  2019
 Jeremy Hamilton Canfield jhamilton@canfieldschools.net  2019
 Penny Harris Canton Central Catholic britepenny72@gmail.com  2020
 Leslie Muhlbach Gahanna Lincoln Lesliemm72@gmail.com  2021
 Ryan Peoples Berea-Midpark bmhs4n6@gmail.com  2019
 Bill Prater Findlay / Whitmer bprater@fcs.org  2019
 Amy Roediger Mentor roedigerac@yahoo.com  2021
 Missy Stertzbach Hoover mstertz1970@gmail.com  2021
 John Weaver Perry john.weaver@perrylocal.org  2020
 Jodi West Poland Seminary jodi.m.west@gmail.com  2020
 Sam Zulia Wadsworth sam.zulia@gmail.com  2021

* Note: Leslie Muhlbach was appointed to a term ending in May 2018 to represent the Columbus District on the Board of Directors.

2018-2019 OSDA Board of Directors Positions:

 Chair Jeremy Hamilton
 Secretary Holly Custer
 Financial Secretary Jodi West

2018-2019 OSDA Board of Directors Assignments:

 Hall of Fame Missy Stertzbach
 PDQ Alan Bates
 Congress Amy Roediger
 Sponsorship/Fundraising Jodi West

2018-2019 OSDA Board of Directors Committee Chairs:

 Middle School Bill Prater
 Redistricting Alan Bates
 Rules/Competition Bill Prater
 Member Resources John Weaver
 Fall Conference Penny Harris
 Development Missy Stertzbach
 Publications Ryan Peoples
 Branding / Merchandising Sam Zulia
 Alumni Outreach Leslie Muhlbach

2018-2019 OSDA Board of Directors Meetings:
NOTE:  See Meetings for more detailed information.

 July 9-10 Monday - Tuesday OSDA Office
 September 7-8 Friday - Saturday TBD
 December 2-3 Sunday - Monday Quality Inn - Bellville
 February 22-23 Friday - Saturday OSDA Office
 Feb 28, March 1-2 Thursday - Saturday State Tournament (Jackson)
 May 5-6 Sunday - Monday Quality Inn - Bellville

2017-2018 Akron District Committee:

 Chair Holly Custer Wooster
 Treasurer Sue Theisen Stow-Munroe Falls
  Taylor Bennington               Highland
  Suzette Burtoft Highland
  Elaine Fippin Our Lady of the Elms
  John Kerezy Revere
  Tricia Pletcher Norton
  Scott Quade Medina
  Shannon Rote     Copley
  Sam Zulia Wadsworth

2017-2018 Canton District Committee:

 Chair Missy Stertzbach Hoover
 Treasurer Jen Manion Hoover
  Nick Bollas GlenOak
  Manuel Halkias Canton McKinley
  Penny Harris Canton Central Catholic
  Tom Mosberger GlenOak
  Alzana Nuzzolillo Carrollton
  Ron Nuzzolillo Carrollton
  Kathy Patron Perry
  Carrie Spina Tusky Valley
  John Weaver Perry

2017-2018 Cleveland District Committee:

 Chair & Treasurer Carrie Cofer Hathaway Brown
  Mike Amstutz Edison
  Vicki Balzer Magnificat
  Dan Ceci Solon
  Kim Gross St. Ignatius
  Rich Kawolics Laurel School
  Devon Snook Vermilion

2017-2018 Columbus District Committee:

 Chair Jeff Gottke Mount Vernon
 Treasurer     Natalie Chubb Olentangy
  Kristine Ferris River View
  Pat Hogan Columbus Academy
  Nick Komjati Upper Arlington
  Mallary Weaver Licking Heights

2017-2018 Greater Miami Valley District Committee:

 Chair Jeri Neidhard Centerville
 Treasurer Rahul Guha Beavercreek
  Alan Bates Princeton
  Matt Deters Oakwood
  Melissa Donahue Mason
  Tait Hamiel                 Oakwood
  Brandon Kamaka Beavercreek
  Michael Principato     Carpe Diem
  Ian Rexroad Beavercreek

2017-2018 Toledo District Committee:

 Chair Heidi Mekus Napoleon
 Treasurer Brandi Shepard Sylvania Southview

 Mallory Gebers Sylvania Southview
  Stevan Jechura Maumee
  Deb Kemp Perrysburg
  Dolores Muller Wauseon
  Bill Prater Findlay/Whitmer
  Jason Robinson Wauseon
  Trish Sanders Notre Dame Academy
  Marie Wetzel     Whitmer

2017-2018 Youngstown District Committee:

 Co-Chair Jeremy Hamilton Canfield
 Co-Chair Michael Bassett Niles McKinley
  Andrea Reed Austintown Fitch
  James Sheldon Champion
  Jodi West Poland Seminary
  Joan Williams Ursuline
  Chris Yuhanek Niles McKinley