Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the five nominees for the 2018 OSDA Coaches' Hall of Fame!

Click on each name to read the nominee's biography.

Voting concluded on November 15.

2017 Inductees:

 Holly Custer Wooster HS and Stow-Munroe Falls HS
 Penny Harris Canton Central Catholic HS

2016 Inductees:

 Amy Roediger Mentor HS
 Missy Stertzbach Hoover HS and Lake HS

2015 Inductees:

 Rich Fujimoto St. Ignatius HS
 Joan Williams Ursuline HS

2014 Inductees:

 Leslie Muhlbach Massillon Jackson HS and Massillon Washington HS
 Diane Swink Canton South HS

2013 Inductees:

 Russell Caldwell Wooster HS
 Kathy Patron Perry HS and Lake HS
 Robert "Bob" Shurtz Hawken School

2012 Inductees:

 Elaine Fippin Our Lady of the Elms HS
 Tom Mosberger GlenOak HS

2011 Inductees:

 Joseph Curry Austintown-Fitch HS
 Suzanne E. Theisen Stow-Munroe Falls HS

2010 Inductees:

 Paul Moffitt Sylvania Southview HS
 Patricia (Trish) Sanders Notre Dame Academy

2009 Inductees:

 Emmanuel Halkias Canton McKinley HS
 Gay Janis Gilmour Academy

2008 Inductees:

 Vicki Balzer Magnificat HS, Berea HS, and Midpark HS
 Eric Simione Boardman HS

2007 Inductees:

 Mike Amstutz Edison HS and Vermilion HS
 Thom Williams Howland HS

2006 Inductees:

 Nick Bollas GlenOak HS and Louisville HS
 John L. Mercer Olmsted Falls HS and Oberlin HS

2005 Inductees:

 Mike Burke Napoleon HS
 Marie Dzuris Centerville HS

2004 Inductees:

 Lynne Bustle Centerville HS
 Lyle Linerode Gahanna Lincoln HS, Alliance HS, and Heath HS

2003 Inductees:

 Paul Carmack Ohio State University
 Todd Casper * Carrollton HS
 Jody Gaiser Gahanna Lincoln HS
 Florence Krahling * Miami Valley School
 Candis Pees Dayton Oakwood HS
 Sister Mary Pius Magnificat HS
 Leonard Robuck Euclid HS
 Kathryn Schoen Ohio State University

2002 Inductees:

 Sharen Althoff * Wooster HS
 Lannie Katzman Toledo Start HS
 Bobbie Muhlbach Massillon Washington HS
 William Nagel * Massillon Washington HS
 Tom Smith Akron Firestone HS
 Gregory Varley Tallmadge HS

2001 Inductees:

 Max Griffith Elgin HS
 Debra Warstler Massillon Perry HS

2000 Inductees:

 Martha B. Ebeling * Dayton Oakwood HS
 William Zorn Austintown-Fitch HS

1999 Inductees:

 Joseph Buzzelli St. Ignatius HS
 Alice Rote Copley HS
 Nancy Kienzle Utterback Canton South HS

1998 Inductees:

 Joe Gains Wadsworth HS
 Tom Gordon * Cincinnati Princeton HS
 John Mazzucco Austintown-Fitch HS

1997 Inductees:

 Charles Carlson * Minerva HS, Massillon Washington HS, and Ohio Univ.
 Sally Hofmeister Poland HS
 Lynne R. Tschudy * New Philadelphia HS and Massillon Jackson HS

1996 Inductees:

 Bonnie O'Leary Shaw HS and Gilmour Academy
 C. Frederick Snook Crestwood HS
 Tom Williams Chillicothe HS

1995 Inductees:

 Elaine Walz Daly Centerville HS
 Calvin Heintz * Cuyahoga Falls HS and Cleveland Heights HS
 Nancy Sprowls  Brunswick HS

1994 Inductees:

 Richard Chunat St. Edward HS
 Jack Dorricott * Smithville HS and Kent State University
 Daniel Matheny Findlay HS

1993 Inductees:

 John Aul * Wadsworth HS
 Linda Miller Fairborn HS
 Robert Pollock * Wooster HS
 Ronn Stefancic Boardman HS

1992 Inductees:

 Jessie McDowell * North Canton Hoover HS
 Diane MastroNard Cardinal Mooney HS
 Richard Nadelin * Wooster HS
 John Revezzo Niles McKinley HS

1991 Inductees:

 Larry Banks * Hawken School
 R. Lynne Rhodes Louisville HS

1990 Inductees:

 James Butch * Kettering Fairmont HS
 William Vaill Norton HS
 David Howland * The Rayen School

1989 Inductees:

 John M. Martin * Dayton Oakwood HS
 Helen Somerville* Berea HS
 Dr. Henry Strater * Shaker Heights HS and University School

1988 Inductees:

 Kenneth A. Carano Austintown-Fitch HS
 Alan Rubinstein Lehman HS and Canton McKinley HS

1987 Inductees:

 Betty Cupoli * Columbus East HS
 G. Robert Santo * Rocky River HS
 Jim Shipp Marysville HS
 Ruth Whitticar * GlenOak HS, Sandy Valley HS, and Central Catholic HS

1986 Inductees:

 Ralph Bender * Centerville HS
 Dr. Paul Boase * Ohio University
 Sr. Rosemary Deibel Ursuline HS
 Joseph Kuldau * Fairmont West HS

1985 Inductees:

 Jerry Boone * Akron North HS
 Joseph Clark Cleveland St. Joseph HS

1983 Inductees:

 George Bang Sylvania Southview HS
 Dr. Karl Boyle * Louisville HS
 Allen Rupp * Marietta HS
 Loren Shearer * Toledo Whitmer HS and Dayton Oakwood HS

1982 Charter Inductees:

 Arlene Akerman Fairmont East HS
 Dennis Barrett * Cardinal Mooney HS
 Phyllis Barton * Cincinnati Princeton HS
 William Dykins Boardman HS
 Leah Funck * Fairmont West HS
 Esther Kalmbach Toledo Whitmer HS and St. Francis HS
 Louie Mattachione Massillon Perry HS
 Rev. John Miday * St. Ignatius HS
 Florence Powell * Middletown HS